Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Soap & Candle Making

This forum is for those making soap and candles to share ideas and techniques, like how to incorporate the scent of a favorite dessert.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Crafts & Decorations   |   Holidays

The other day when I was walking through the woods, I saw a rabbit standing in front of a candle making shadows of people on a tree. - Steven Wright

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Poison Ivy Soap ???
    • Posted by: jan13 on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 8:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 4, 09 at 11:48
  • Crystal rock potpourri
    • Posted by: kidd on Sat, Mar 3, 07 at 3:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 11:16
  • Soap from used soap pieces ?? How to make
    • Posted by: dancinglemons on Wed, Jan 9, 08 at 3:49
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 24, 09 at 15:38
  • Lotion Tubes
    • Posted by: dssupply on Sat, Feb 14, 09 at 14:51
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jun 5, 09 at 2:44
  • new to bath salts
    • Posted by: anitalogue on Wed, May 20, 09 at 13:21
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, May 20, 09 at 17:09
  • White ring around soy candles after burning
    • Posted by: strangedaze on Wed, Apr 22, 09 at 10:29
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Apr 24, 09 at 1:16
  • moisturizing beads?
    • Posted by: sriston on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 9:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 18, 09 at 22:09
  • Delurking for a CP Soap Question
    • Posted by: nrynes on Thu, Mar 5, 09 at 19:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 11, 09 at 1:34
  • 1st try, no trace!
    • Posted by: miscindy on Sat, Mar 28, 09 at 15:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 11, 09 at 1:24
  • New to forum...candle questions
    • Posted by: sudimari on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 13:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 26, 09 at 14:06
  • Starting Soy Candle Business
    • Posted by: deanreedy on Thu, Jan 18, 07 at 9:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 22, 09 at 6:34
  • Name of brass rings for pillar candle tops?
    • Posted by: libbyliz on Wed, Oct 25, 06 at 19:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 16, 09 at 13:45
  • M & P Soapers
    • Posted by: gogo3421 on Mon, Oct 13, 08 at 22:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 11, 09 at 12:00
  • 12 ct. clamshell votive container
    • Posted by: kimk on Wed, Feb 25, 09 at 8:51
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Mar 2, 09 at 6:42
  • Where do you buy FO's fro candles?
    • Posted by: sara-s on Sat, Jan 17, 09 at 10:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 24, 09 at 7:47
  • Reed Diffusers
    • Posted by: arizonarose on Sat, Jan 24, 09 at 9:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 19, 09 at 10:41
  • How to Wrap MP Soap
    • Posted by: sara-s on Mon, Feb 16, 09 at 18:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 19, 09 at 8:33
  • insurance
    • Posted by: kjdunc on Mon, Feb 9, 09 at 15:19
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Feb 18, 09 at 22:53
  • Lye
    • Posted by: runningtrails on Sun, Nov 16, 08 at 12:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 6, 09 at 19:52
  • Usina Aloe Vera Gel
    • Posted by: runningtrails on Sun, Nov 16, 08 at 12:26
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Feb 3, 09 at 22:39
  • M&P and using additives that may go rancid?
    • Posted by: remjsmom76 on Thu, Jan 8, 09 at 17:37
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Feb 3, 09 at 22:33
  • Candle supplies!!!
    • Posted by: skyisthelimit on Fri, Jun 27, 08 at 1:11
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 3, 09 at 22:18
  • The difference in oils?
    • Posted by: msalex28a on Mon, Sep 8, 08 at 9:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 3, 09 at 22:17
  • Help with wicks
    • Posted by: paintgirl2008 on Thu, Oct 9, 08 at 12:13
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 3, 09 at 22:12
  • What is the right temperature for soap? (and water question)
    • Posted by: alley on Thu, Dec 18, 08 at 18:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 3, 09 at 22:07
  • Using Saponaria
    • Posted by: runningtrails on Sun, Nov 16, 08 at 12:24
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Feb 3, 09 at 21:51
  • Glycerin
    • Posted by: bio-guy on Tue, Jan 20, 09 at 9:40
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jan 20, 09 at 14:28
  • Making my own soy candle but can't get them to smell!!!
    • Posted by: skyisthelimit on Fri, Jun 27, 08 at 0:56
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 7, 09 at 23:11
  • Can the soap mold be used for ice-cream?
    • Posted by: minak2007 on Wed, Dec 31, 08 at 14:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 1, 09 at 18:21
  • Source for bulk lye
    • Posted by: organic_flutterby on Tue, Sep 16, 08 at 20:52
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Dec 12, 08 at 22:38
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here