Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Care Givers

This forum is for those who are the primary care givers for elderly parents or family members with disabilities.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums: Health   |   Parents   |   Grieving


If I had known I was going to live this long I would have taken better care of myself. - Unknown

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31
     
  • Introduction
    • Posted by: micheleg34 on Sun, Jun 10, 07 at 15:08
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 2, 07 at 19:44
  • financial assistiance needed!
    • Posted by: digginweeds on Sun, Oct 16, 05 at 14:59
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 3, 07 at 21:42
  • Advice for dealing with mom's vision loss?
    • Posted by: shambo on Sun, Jun 24, 07 at 16:01
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 3, 07 at 13:38
  • Hospice
    • Posted by: rosies on Tue, May 29, 07 at 23:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 18:45
  • Would this be okay to do?
    • Posted by: marie26 on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 1:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 17:16
  • Money Missing
    • Posted by: ginnier on Fri, Jun 29, 07 at 14:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 29, 07 at 21:21
  • Do you have experience with a PERS, personal emergency system?
    • Posted by: granjan on Wed, Jan 10, 07 at 12:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 29, 07 at 16:16
  • New caregiver questions
    • Posted by: cearbhaill on Sun, Jun 3, 07 at 13:19
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 22, 07 at 6:45
  • New Here
    • Posted by: goozie on Tue, Jun 5, 07 at 6:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 19, 07 at 17:41
  • Stroke help
    • Posted by: ritaotay on Thu, Jun 14, 07 at 9:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 15, 07 at 16:44
  • 'Away from Her'--a must-see movie
    • Posted by: fairegold on Thu, May 24, 07 at 21:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 12, 07 at 12:14
  • When a doctor goes against patient's wishes...
    • Posted by: marie26 on Thu, May 10, 07 at 21:08
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 9, 07 at 22:22
  • Care giver in nursing home
    • Posted by: rabbit8 on Tue, Jun 5, 07 at 14:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 5, 07 at 19:53
  • Friday is move day
    • Posted by: funkill on Wed, May 23, 07 at 10:18
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 29, 07 at 10:05
  • New to Care Givers
    • Posted by: sweeby on Mon, May 21, 07 at 11:46
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 26, 07 at 0:34
  • is this dementia or alzheimer's???
    • Posted by: brooky on Tue, Nov 21, 06 at 6:24
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 22, 07 at 16:51
  • easy alarm clock
    • Posted by: funkill on Mon, May 21, 07 at 10:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 21, 07 at 16:13
  • how are you all doing?
    • Posted by: heydeborah on Tue, May 15, 07 at 14:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 20, 07 at 15:53
  • more about *our* situation
    • Posted by: funkill on Sun, May 6, 07 at 21:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 07 at 20:38
  • do you know?
    • Posted by: brena on Fri, May 4, 07 at 15:55
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 10, 07 at 20:33
  • What is Mom trying to tell me?
    • Posted by: idixierose on Tue, Feb 6, 07 at 17:39
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 10, 07 at 7:52
  • rolling ankle
    • Posted by: ginnier on Wed, May 2, 07 at 10:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 2, 07 at 12:39
  • Share your knowledge of Assisted Living Facilities
    • Posted by: duluthinbloomz4 on Thu, Apr 19, 07 at 14:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 24, 07 at 13:04
  • How can we make mom move to assist. liv?
    • Posted by: patrice607 on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 23:11
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 24, 07 at 11:33
  • Nausea in the elderly
    • Posted by: ginnier on Sat, Apr 21, 07 at 23:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 22, 07 at 19:43
  • Hi everyone!
    • Posted by: heydeborah on Sun, Apr 22, 07 at 9:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 22, 07 at 19:40
  • Greetings all
    • Posted by: funkill on Mon, Apr 16, 07 at 15:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 18, 07 at 0:59
  • Finding Doctors
    • Posted by: ratherbgardening on Tue, Apr 17, 07 at 13:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 17, 07 at 17:45
  • Article on long-distance care-giving
    • Posted by: fairegold on Mon, Feb 5, 07 at 12:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 8, 07 at 23:41
  • it's been a month
    • Posted by: heydeborah on Thu, Mar 22, 07 at 21:50
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 15:06
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here