Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Care Givers

This forum is for those who are the primary care givers for elderly parents or family members with disabilities.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums: Health   |   Parents   |   Grieving


If I had known I was going to live this long I would have taken better care of myself. - Unknown

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30
     
  • Feeling Guilty
    • Posted by: regine on Thu, May 7, 09 at 17:58
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 14, 09 at 10:39
  • what can I do to stimulate appetite
    • Posted by: mishnico12 on Mon, Nov 24, 08 at 8:33
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 13, 09 at 14:08
  • How do you have an in-law live with you and keep your sanity?
    • Posted by: mom2emall on Fri, Mar 27, 09 at 17:25
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 12, 09 at 14:29
  • anyone caring for mentally retarded adults?
    • Posted by: fallingwaters on Thu, Jan 22, 09 at 20:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 25, 09 at 1:52
  • Update... now I know my dad has lost it
    • Posted by: mikeandbarb on Sun, Feb 1, 09 at 21:30
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 17:03
  • Verbally abusive dying aunt
    • Posted by: suram on Fri, Mar 13, 09 at 2:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 18, 09 at 16:06
  • Inlaws refuse change
    • Posted by: inlawgrief on Wed, Mar 11, 09 at 9:59
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 16, 09 at 17:13
  • Past Medicare claim forms question....
    • Posted by: craftyc on Mon, Feb 16, 09 at 15:45
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 5, 09 at 21:39
  • hha
    • Posted by: dd50 on Thu, Jan 8, 09 at 11:35
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 5, 09 at 21:34
  • At the end of my rope
    • Posted by: bevinpa on Wed, Jan 14, 09 at 22:44
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 5, 09 at 21:12
  • Helpful ideas for kneereplacement care?
    • Posted by: shaddy101 on Fri, Jan 30, 09 at 21:54
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 5, 09 at 9:19
  • Have money questions about elderly grandma
    • Posted by: melissas on Fri, Feb 27, 09 at 13:07
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 3, 09 at 22:55
  • Glucose Meters and Such
    • Posted by: dadoes on Fri, Feb 27, 09 at 18:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 28, 09 at 15:19
  • Cats on soft paws in Group homes?
    • Posted by: runsnwalken on Sun, Jan 11, 09 at 15:28
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 28, 09 at 13:47
  • Any ideas? Advice please!!
    • Posted by: lilorfnannie on Wed, Jan 28, 09 at 17:21
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 27, 09 at 13:35
  • Elder Law attorney question....
    • Posted by: craftyc on Sun, Feb 22, 09 at 14:27
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 24, 09 at 5:29
  • scary ice storm
    • Posted by: falldowngobump on Mon, Feb 16, 09 at 9:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 20, 09 at 0:25
  • What do I do now?
    • Posted by: marksf on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 13:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 17, 09 at 14:44
  • question?
    • Posted by: falldowngobump on Tue, Nov 18, 08 at 12:01
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 10, 09 at 9:39
  • Lindajewell please check in.........
    • Posted by: mikeandbarb on Mon, Jan 26, 09 at 23:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 6, 09 at 19:49
  • What does the future hold?
    • Posted by: agnespuffin on Mon, Sep 29, 08 at 21:28
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 1, 09 at 12:23
  • loss of social grace
    • Posted by: grandmamary_ga on Fri, Jan 23, 09 at 12:19
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 12:23
  • What can I do?
    • Posted by: mikeandbarb on Sun, Jan 11, 09 at 4:44
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 19, 09 at 23:33
  • How-to's of Home Health Aides
    • Posted by: jkom51 on Thu, Jan 8, 09 at 11:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 19, 09 at 14:44
  • Wanted to let ya'll know
    • Posted by: lindajewell on Tue, Jan 13, 09 at 19:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 18, 09 at 21:17
  • Electric & Gas Frustration
    • Posted by: dadoes on Mon, Jan 12, 09 at 20:20
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 16, 09 at 23:09
  • Please help!
    • Posted by: declansmom on Sat, Jan 10, 09 at 13:10
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 12, 09 at 15:18
  • Home Alone part 2
    • Posted by: cearbhaill on Thu, Jan 8, 09 at 7:19
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 11, 09 at 4:36
  • mike and barb??? Christmas
    • Posted by: mariend on Fri, Dec 26, 08 at 18:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 3, 09 at 7:59
  • Lift Chairs
    • Posted by: rebob_ky on Wed, Dec 17, 08 at 17:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 1, 09 at 22:48
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here