Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Sewing Forum

This is the place to share ideas and techniques on sewing. However, please do not try to upload samples as they will get caught in the server's disk drive and bring down the whole Web site!

Important: Sharing photocopies of patterns or charts without the express consent of the publisher or designer is a copyright violation and is not allowed.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums: Exchange   |   Embroidery   |   Cross-Stitching   |   Quilting   |   Knitting  |   Dollmaking


They sewed fig-leaves together and made themselves aprons. - Genesis 3:7

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Charity Sewing for Preemies
    • Posted by: cjangel on Mon, Feb 8, 10 at 19:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 14, 11 at 18:38
  • Help With Costume Ideas (Opinions Welcome!)
    • Posted by: moonwolf on Wed, May 4, 11 at 19:27
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 11, 11 at 10:41
  • flattened chiffon roses on prom dress
    • Posted by: tearose21 on Mon, May 9, 11 at 16:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 10, 11 at 23:11
  • How Do I Make A Baby Carseat Cover
    • Posted by: irmarae on Mon, Feb 20, 06 at 19:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 9, 11 at 8:15
  • infant car seat cover?
    • Posted by: mommymrazik on Fri, Apr 18, 08 at 14:42
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 9, 11 at 8:11
  • Montgomery Ward Model 30 Sewing Machine
    • Posted by: mrs_guildus on Sun, Oct 8, 06 at 16:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 9, 11 at 7:20
  • Outdoor curtains
    • Posted by: freedee on Sun, Jun 3, 07 at 15:16
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 8, 11 at 17:09
  • How to shorten pants
    • Posted by: puffysmom on Fri, Jan 19, 07 at 11:30
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 8, 11 at 15:31
  • How much to pay for seamstress?
    • Posted by: brutuses on Sat, Apr 26, 08 at 0:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 8, 11 at 15:23
  • Elna SU 62C
    • Posted by: melle_sacto on Wed, Jan 19, 11 at 20:03
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 5, 11 at 0:38
  • Problems with my sewing machine
    • Posted by: Charidy on Sat, Sep 10, 05 at 17:11
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 4, 11 at 20:46
  • Looking for a sewing table
    • Posted by: jenn on Sun, Apr 2, 06 at 21:19
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 2, 11 at 8:54
  • Best Serger For Knits
    • Posted by: cruzineve on Fri, Apr 29, 11 at 1:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 29, 11 at 9:13
  • Wonder Wallets
    • Posted by: craftygardener on Sat, Dec 6, 08 at 20:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 27, 11 at 10:27
  • set timing on brother sewing machine wont pull bobbin thread up
    • Posted by: leaflove on Sun, Dec 7, 08 at 19:46
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 27, 11 at 3:38
  • Singer talent 3310 upside down?
    • Posted by: amaryllis52 on Tue, Apr 26, 11 at 11:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 26, 11 at 15:17
  • Age of Kenmore
    • Posted by: finchelover on Mon, Apr 25, 11 at 17:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 26, 11 at 6:56
  • No sew tape, durability/removable?
    • Posted by: katyajini on Thu, Oct 19, 06 at 13:46
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 24, 11 at 11:12
  • Sewing leather
    • Posted by: Joansews4u on Wed, Sep 14, 05 at 0:38
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 23, 11 at 13:33
  • Looking for Apron pattern
    • Posted by: michietx on Sat, Nov 12, 05 at 21:35
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 21, 11 at 13:03
  • Pillow Dress Pattern 2
    • Posted by: susie53 on Tue, Apr 19, 11 at 15:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 20, 11 at 12:24
  • Female Dog Diaper
    • Posted by: Renaek on Wed, Apr 13, 11 at 8:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 15, 11 at 21:03
  • help with singer sewing machine
    • Posted by: heather78 on Sun, Oct 14, 07 at 18:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 14, 11 at 14:15
  • OT - lissa z9b
    • Posted by: budster on Tue, Apr 12, 11 at 13:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 13, 11 at 8:23
  • Where to buy wire mesh fabric?
    • Posted by: teambrogdon on Tue, Jun 7, 05 at 13:57
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 12, 11 at 15:21
  • Singer featherweight case
    • Posted by: adkgramma on Sat, Feb 13, 10 at 9:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 12, 11 at 0:20
  • Patterns On Sale..
    • Posted by: susie53 on Tue, Apr 5, 11 at 9:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 11, 11 at 22:45
  • Pillowcase size
    • Posted by: stitcheasy2003 on Sat, Apr 9, 11 at 19:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 11, 11 at 9:52
  • polyester double knit fabric
    • Posted by: ralfsmom on Fri, Dec 26, 08 at 21:36
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 10, 11 at 3:00
  • Banners
    • Posted by: lissa_z9b on Thu, Apr 7, 11 at 15:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 10, 11 at 2:19
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here