Return to the Kitchens Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Pictures of Dutchwood inset kitchens anyone??

Posted by p.ball2 (My Page) on
Mon, Jun 4, 12 at 14:41

This is my first time posting but I have been a frequent lurker for the past three months. I finally was inspired to pick up the phone and call Dutchwood for a quote after seeing Beekeeper's gorgeous kitchen the other day. I received a quote four days later and am thrilled with the number! Next step is to go out there and see the facility and the cabinets in person. I am wondering if any who have gone with Dutchwood have had inset cabinets? The only pictures I have seen so far are for full overlay cabinets( and they are beautiful!) If you have inset would you be able to post pictures or at least comment on the quality? This forum has been a huge help to me as I wade into a kitchen redo for the first time. Thanks for all the wonderful information and beautiful posts! I hope to be a more frequent poster as the kitchen planning process gets underway! Thanks for any input ahead of time.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Pictures of Dutchwood inset kitchens anyone??

Hi p.ball2, they do have samples in the showroom.

If you want some really great ideas for what to put behind the beautiful cabinet fronts, I'd suggest you look at beagles link on Houzz. She has all of her cool things posted. She really has a tricked out kitchen!!! I went to visit her and the kitchen on Saturday and was not disappointed! It's a good thing I did not go before the cabinets were made, or I would have blown the budget on all the cool things.

Here is a link that might be useful: Houzz Link to Beagles kitchen

o

Yes, I have seen her kitchen as well and it is gorgeous. Thanks for the link though! She went "all the way" with extras. Let's just say I can't go down that road even though I might like to :) When did you go to visit Dutch Wood, before you "signed them on" or after? I live only about 1hr. 15min away so it is not a big trip for me.