Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ashsmith1972

More Samples - Paris rain, Coastal Fog, or Providence Olive?

Ashsmith1972
10 years ago

Dear posters,

Your feedback when I posted samples earlier was quite valuable. In keeping with the great advice, I got some more greenish-gray colors to try. The top is Paris Rain, the middle is Coastal Fog, and the bottom is Providence Olive.

Which one do you think would look best in the space? I am completely drawn to the Providence Olive, but I have never used such a dark color before. If does look great with the dark wood, though.

Thanks in advance for your feedback!

Comments (43)

• Ashsmith1972
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Here's a slightly wider angle view.

• amykath
    10 years ago

I love the top two for sure! They will make for a great contrast. Can you tell me what is the difference in the undertones between the top two? Is one more of a blue and one more of a gray green??

• Ashsmith1972
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Yes, the top one is a little bluer. The middle one is more greenish-gray.

• amykath
    10 years ago

I like the greenish gray. However, that is just a color I really like. I will have to make note of it!

• DLM2000-GW
    10 years ago

And another look with less direct light on it.

• Ashsmith1972
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thanks for the pics, dlm. It is beautiful in your home! In your opinion, would it go well with a dark brownish olive sofa, or is it too blue for that?

• DLM2000-GW
    10 years ago

The sofa I have in that room has olive tones - there's a bit of it showing in the first pic- so obviously I think it works! You need much bigger samples and it would help you if they were not on the wall but on boards you could move around the room, prop behind furniture...... But you're also looking at everything with the yellow backdrop so that's going to color your impression - no pun intended!

• lizzie_grow
    10 years ago

I like the Olive!

• localeater