Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Trash To Treasure

This forum is for those determined to turn the discards of others into useful, or sometimes not so useful, objects.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Home Decorating   |   Crafts & Decorations   |   Garden Junk@GW


To invent, you need a good imagination and a pile of junk. - Thomas A. Edison

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48
     
  • break & cut glass to make mosaic pictures
    • Posted by: marcincon on Mon, Aug 4, 08 at 12:37
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Aug 4, 08 at 14:42
  • Goodwill Clearance! Yippee!
    • Posted by: texasfern on Thu, Jul 31, 08 at 16:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 4, 08 at 14:37
  • Turning trash into a tasty treat
    • Posted by: joyfulguy on Sat, Jul 5, 08 at 4:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 2, 08 at 20:57
  • Somebody Stopppp Me! (photo)
    • Posted by: des_arc_ya_ya on Fri, Jun 13, 08 at 18:07
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 29, 08 at 12:24
  • Garden Treasures - Check this out
    • Posted by: craftylady-2006 on Mon, Jun 23, 08 at 0:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 27, 08 at 8:18
  • New Here
    • Posted by: leveta on Sun, Jul 20, 08 at 15:41
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 27, 08 at 8:15
  • looky looky
    • Posted by: annielu on Thu, Jul 3, 08 at 12:53
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 25, 08 at 11:14
  • Does Anybody Else Get Discouraged
    • Posted by: des_arc_ya_ya on Wed, Jun 11, 08 at 20:02
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 25, 08 at 11:12
  • new uses for bowl serving bowls
    • Posted by: lindat on Mon, Jul 21, 08 at 21:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 22, 08 at 22:52
  • ideas needed for tri-fold picture frame
    • Posted by: tralynn on Sat, Jul 5, 08 at 6:55
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 20, 08 at 20:53
  • mirror tile wall mirror
    • Posted by: suzeque on Sun, Jul 13, 08 at 13:09
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 20, 08 at 6:15
  • free windows
    • Posted by: kelly_oh on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 21:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 19, 08 at 23:49
  • ideas for finding a place to use these
    • Posted by: momsgirl2 on Sun, Jun 15, 08 at 20:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 18, 08 at 22:54
  • Cement Birdbath Pedestal
    • Posted by: onewithnoname on Sat, May 17, 08 at 20:42
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 18, 08 at 19:45
  • I'm so new!
    • Posted by: texasfern on Wed, May 28, 08 at 19:52
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 18, 08 at 11:52
  • 1st & 2nd try at cup/saucer
    • Posted by: kelly_oh on Sun, Jul 13, 08 at 20:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 15, 08 at 10:11
  • Pouring Concrete-Question
    • Posted by: texasfern on Fri, Jun 27, 08 at 11:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 13, 08 at 8:15
  • Water feature
    • Posted by: r_murray on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 19:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 11, 08 at 11:13
  • Redoing patio furniture
    • Posted by: pamelad1 on Thu, Jun 26, 08 at 12:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 9, 08 at 0:46
  • Plant Marker
    • Posted by: lindasewandsew on Sat, Jul 5, 08 at 14:30
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 16:33
  • Cabinet rescued from trash, now valued
    • Posted by: joyfulguy on Sat, Jul 5, 08 at 3:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 9:42
  • Is anyone on here planning on going to the Junk bonanza
    • Posted by: robolady on Tue, Jul 1, 08 at 12:57
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jul 4, 08 at 7:26
  • want to make a tin man for garden
    • Posted by: parker806 on Mon, Apr 28, 08 at 22:50
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 17:54
  • Mushroom WIP
    • Posted by: texasfern on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 11:45
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 17:51
  • Insulator Fun
    • Posted by: texasfern on Sun, Jun 8, 08 at 19:00
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 11:41
  • button logo thingees
    • Posted by: martina_wv on Fri, Jun 13, 08 at 21:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 21, 08 at 15:28
  • two used baby beds
    • Posted by: oklamoni on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 19:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 20, 08 at 22:08
  • Salvaged yard swing
    • Posted by: orcascove on Sat, May 10, 08 at 21:49
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 18, 08 at 20:20
  • New use for patio doors??
    • Posted by: chickadee__3a on Sun, Jun 1, 08 at 20:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 20:38
  • Wrought Iron Chair Backs? What Can I Do With Them?
    • Posted by: des_arc_ya_ya on Mon, Jun 9, 08 at 19:58
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 13, 08 at 19:17
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here