Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Trash To Treasure

This forum is for those determined to turn the discards of others into useful, or sometimes not so useful, objects.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Home Decorating   |   Crafts & Decorations   |   Garden Junk@GW


To invent, you need a good imagination and a pile of junk. - Thomas A. Edison

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48
     
  • Is anyone on here planning on going to the Junk bonanza
    • Posted by: robolady on Tue, Jul 1, 08 at 12:57
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jul 4, 08 at 7:26
  • want to make a tin man for garden
    • Posted by: parker806 on Mon, Apr 28, 08 at 22:50
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 17:54
  • Mushroom WIP
    • Posted by: texasfern on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 11:45
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 17:51
  • Insulator Fun
    • Posted by: texasfern on Sun, Jun 8, 08 at 19:00
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 11:41
  • button logo thingees
    • Posted by: martina_wv on Fri, Jun 13, 08 at 21:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 21, 08 at 15:28
  • two used baby beds
    • Posted by: oklamoni on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 19:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 20, 08 at 22:08
  • Salvaged yard swing
    • Posted by: orcascove on Sat, May 10, 08 at 21:49
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 18, 08 at 20:20
  • New use for patio doors??
    • Posted by: chickadee__3a on Sun, Jun 1, 08 at 20:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 20:38
  • Wrought Iron Chair Backs? What Can I Do With Them?
    • Posted by: des_arc_ya_ya on Mon, Jun 9, 08 at 19:58
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 13, 08 at 19:17
  • Madam Ming's Pagoda of The Full Moon
    • Posted by: r_murray on Thu, Jun 5, 08 at 16:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 10, 08 at 18:05
  • My Orange Blossom Pagoda
    • Posted by: r_murray on Tue, Jun 3, 08 at 0:20
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 5, 08 at 0:56
  • carousel mounting
    • Posted by: alyafenume on Tue, Jun 3, 08 at 21:26
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jun 4, 08 at 12:04
  • Picnic Basket
    • Posted by: kudzukween on Tue, Jun 3, 08 at 8:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 3, 08 at 12:22
  • scrap rug
    • Posted by: lindat on Thu, May 29, 08 at 18:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 1, 08 at 20:43
  • My Bedroom (photo) Long!
    • Posted by: des_arc_ya_ya on Thu, May 29, 08 at 11:25
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 31, 08 at 13:11
  • Gallery glass outdoors
    • Posted by: joy_va on Fri, May 30, 08 at 18:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 31, 08 at 3:02
  • My new outdoor project. .inspired from this forum
    • Posted by: dbfirewife on Sun, May 25, 08 at 0:11
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 08 at 0:20
  • cutting tea cups in half
    • Posted by: glass-addiction on Fri, Apr 25, 08 at 19:44
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 28, 08 at 19:49
  • Need a Reason to Keep This...LOL
    • Posted by: des_arc_ya_ya on Tue, Apr 8, 08 at 22:38
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 24, 08 at 22:20
  • Should I take this from the trash? Creative help!
    • Posted by: concretenprimroses on Thu, May 22, 08 at 11:18
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, May 24, 08 at 5:09
  • An idea for old records.....
    • Posted by: lydia1959 on Thu, Apr 17, 08 at 21:53
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 23, 08 at 16:34
  • Crazy idea for temporary deck?
    • Posted by: tcharles53 on Sat, May 10, 08 at 20:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 23, 08 at 8:41
  • You MIGHT Be a Trash/Treasure Nut..........
    • Posted by: des_arc_ya_ya on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 3:38
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 20, 08 at 14:44
  • Beach tables
    • Posted by: lsjtc on Mon, May 5, 08 at 9:40
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 18, 08 at 23:23
  • How do you sell your T2T's?
    • Posted by: junkyardgirl on Mon, Dec 3, 07 at 20:21
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 18, 08 at 7:27
  • Garden pagoda
    • Posted by: r_murray on Sat, May 17, 08 at 18:10
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, May 18, 08 at 0:51
  • Scored a few rocks
    • Posted by: flowermum on Tue, May 13, 08 at 9:38
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 17, 08 at 12:42
  • Krylon Fusion as primer?
    • Posted by: alison on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 18:26
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 16, 08 at 19:52
  • Uses for Nesquik Containers
    • Posted by: jemy57 on Mon, Mar 17, 08 at 15:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 8, 08 at 21:44
  • Saved another piece...
    • Posted by: orcascove on Thu, May 1, 08 at 10:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 3, 08 at 14:32
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here