Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Trash To Treasure

This forum is for those determined to turn the discards of others into useful, or sometimes not so useful, objects.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Home Decorating   |   Crafts & Decorations   |   Garden Junk@GW


To invent, you need a good imagination and a pile of junk. - Thomas A. Edison

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48
     
  • Old wooden toolbox
    • Posted by: junkyardgirl on Mon, Dec 10, 07 at 22:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 13:38
  • Garden sculpture info
    • Posted by: phantom_gardner on Mon, Jun 29, 09 at 4:15
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jun 29, 09 at 19:08
  • Painting a gold frame
    • Posted by: adellabedella on Tue, May 19, 09 at 15:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 28, 09 at 4:13
  • pics of the beading on the wedding dress
    • Posted by: huggybear_2008 on Fri, Apr 24, 09 at 12:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 28, 09 at 4:10
  • Ever see a Zebra horse?
    • Posted by: justlinda on Wed, Jan 30, 08 at 23:32
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 28, 09 at 2:44
  • Creative Home Arts Club
    • Posted by: angiegrow2 on Wed, May 20, 09 at 9:54
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 28, 09 at 2:13
  • Making More Fairy Jars
    • Posted by: kudzukween on Fri, Jun 19, 09 at 8:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jun 26, 09 at 21:29
  • royal doulton plates
    • Posted by: mboston on Wed, Sep 29, 04 at 20:37
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 24, 09 at 23:23
  • storing shoes
    • Posted by: cajunqueen on Tue, Apr 28, 09 at 1:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 24, 09 at 13:34
  • Repurposing. Got pictures to share?
    • Posted by: justgotabme on Sun, Jun 14, 09 at 15:26
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 18:18
  • old jute backed carpet
    • Posted by: truckinncat on Fri, Jun 19, 09 at 20:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 18:16
  • Wine Bottle Beachscape
    • Posted by: kudzukween on Fri, Jun 19, 09 at 16:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 20, 09 at 22:30
  • wondering about painting pod from Airport
    • Posted by: huggybear_2008 on Fri, Jun 5, 09 at 11:33
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 17:50
  • bbq grill
    • Posted by: sorie6 on Wed, Jun 10, 09 at 22:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 14, 09 at 15:13
  • Plaster and bisque lamps-Oops heres the pic
    • Posted by: perky14u on Thu, Jun 11, 09 at 23:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jun 12, 09 at 11:25
  • pallets
    • Posted by: elliemae33 on Thu, Jun 11, 09 at 15:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jun 12, 09 at 9:26
  • Gallery view? New at this
    • Posted by: perky14u on Wed, Jun 10, 09 at 14:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 10, 09 at 19:23
  • Using a brace & bit to make a rack
    • Posted by: kylesgram on Fri, Jun 5, 09 at 14:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 8, 09 at 14:46
  • Here are a couple of new visitors to my yard
    • Posted by: huggybear_2008 on Tue, May 26, 09 at 12:35
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 8, 09 at 11:24
  • yard sales
    • Posted by: sorie6 on Wed, Jun 3, 09 at 8:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 5, 09 at 14:19
  • pvc
    • Posted by: sorie6 on Sun, May 31, 09 at 14:27
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jun 2, 09 at 12:53
  • the glue to use on glass totem birdbaths
    • Posted by: huggybear_2008 on Tue, Apr 28, 09 at 10:18
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 28, 09 at 16:18
  • crackle finish question
    • Posted by: redpenny on Tue, May 5, 09 at 13:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 22, 09 at 17:55
  • New Uses for Old Items
    • Posted by: Des_Arc_Ya_Ya on Fri, Nov 25, 05 at 22:20
      • 65 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 18, 09 at 12:22
  • Palletts
    • Posted by: libra2 on Sat, May 9, 09 at 18:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 16, 09 at 8:50
  • Curb shopping question
    • Posted by: libra2 on Sat, May 9, 09 at 18:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 14, 09 at 13:08
  • Changing table to potting table help
    • Posted by: vera123 on Wed, Apr 8, 09 at 10:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 13, 09 at 9:36
  • Curb Shopping Acquisition
    • Posted by: des_arc_ya_ya on Wed, Feb 20, 08 at 12:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 7, 09 at 16:10
  • here is my birdbath made from GW and yard sales finds
    • Posted by: huggybear_2008 on Wed, Apr 22, 09 at 10:27
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 5, 09 at 10:00
  • fan blades
    • Posted by: sorie6 on Wed, Apr 29, 09 at 8:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 1, 09 at 19:04
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here