Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Trash To Treasure

This forum is for those determined to turn the discards of others into useful, or sometimes not so useful, objects.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Home Decorating   |   Crafts & Decorations   |   Garden Junk@GW


To invent, you need a good imagination and a pile of junk. - Thomas A. Edison

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48
     
  • The ultimate Packrats??
    • Posted by: joyfulguy on Wed, Jun 14, 06 at 17:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 7, 06 at 20:37
  • galvanized boiler cover?
    • Posted by: fuddyduddy on Sat, Jul 29, 06 at 18:30
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Aug 7, 06 at 9:07
  • painting a garden shed
    • Posted by: mousey1004 on Sat, Jul 29, 06 at 14:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 4, 06 at 16:24
  • real antique chair found
    • Posted by: gw:craftylady-2006 on Sat, Jul 29, 06 at 21:00
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jul 30, 06 at 0:34
  • Mice in wooden chest of drawers
    • Posted by: wantoretire_did on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 12:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 28, 06 at 17:41
  • Bible find!
    • Posted by: maders on Fri, Jul 28, 06 at 17:08
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jul 28, 06 at 17:31
  • painting brass?
    • Posted by: maders on Sat, Jul 22, 06 at 19:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 8:55
  • ideas for redying leather chair?
    • Posted by: andreagb on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 15:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 22:34
  • Posting some of Craftylady-2006 transformations
    • Posted by: cheri_c on Fri, Jul 21, 06 at 17:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 22:05
  • here's another use for wood spool
    • Posted by: ess1 on Thu, Jun 15, 06 at 22:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 23, 06 at 21:43
  • Old Bakelite tableware ideas?
    • Posted by: vintagemama on Sat, Jul 22, 06 at 8:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 22, 06 at 13:26
  • old pickets
    • Posted by: sladybug2 on Tue, May 2, 06 at 9:59
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 21, 06 at 19:47
  • Newbie with a question...
    • Posted by: okieladybug on Thu, Jul 20, 06 at 10:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 21, 06 at 19:44
  • My opinions on freecycle
    • Posted by: mdit99 on Tue, Oct 5, 04 at 3:39
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 21, 06 at 8:48
  • Help the environment and my son's team
    • Posted by: cbainus on Wed, Jul 19, 06 at 12:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 21, 06 at 7:36
  • Patio screen ideas
    • Posted by: suzysparklesalot on Mon, Jul 17, 06 at 9:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 18, 06 at 11:49
  • Putting A Radio Flyer Wagon Back Together
    • Posted by: priscillabarrington on Mon, Jul 3, 06 at 19:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 15:49
  • What am I doing wrong - can't downsize pic
    • Posted by: gw:craftylady-2006 on Sat, Jul 15, 06 at 14:44
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 13:32
  • What's Everybody Working On Right Now?
    • Posted by: des_arc_ya_ya on Wed, Jun 28, 06 at 10:40
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 12:31
  • Scored a bike for the garden
    • Posted by: sudiepav on Thu, Jul 13, 06 at 14:38
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jul 13, 06 at 22:32
  • Kitchen table re-do need advice fast
    • Posted by: zgardennut on Fri, Jun 16, 06 at 16:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 9, 06 at 23:30
  • My heart just isnt in it.....
    • Posted by: sistersunnie on Mon, Feb 20, 06 at 15:18
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 30, 06 at 14:42
  • Post Planter (Pic)
    • Posted by: lydia1959 on Sun, Jun 25, 06 at 14:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 27, 06 at 10:09
  • trellis materials?
    • Posted by: mcnaughton on Thu, Apr 27, 06 at 12:01
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 25, 06 at 18:36
  • Trash to Treasure Iron Table
    • Posted by: marilyn_c on Sat, Jun 17, 06 at 12:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 23:12
  • Wood find
    • Posted by: lindabelle on Fri, Jun 16, 06 at 14:47
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Jun 17, 06 at 12:42
  • stack of books
    • Posted by: lindat on Sat, Apr 29, 06 at 16:54
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 16, 06 at 13:46
  • The One That Got Away...
    • Posted by: Des_Arc_Ya_Ya on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 18:39
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 12, 06 at 13:20
  • Where is everyone?
    • Posted by: atokadawn on Sat, Jun 10, 06 at 11:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 12, 06 at 10:19
  • painting gold picture frame
    • Posted by: petoola on Fri, Jun 9, 06 at 11:02
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jun 9, 06 at 12:36
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here