Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Decorative & Tole Painting

This is for those interested in tole and other decorative painting techniques.

Important: Sharing photocopies of patterns or charts without the express consent of the publisher or designer is a copyright violation and is not allowed.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Crafts   |   Holidays


PAINTING, n. The art of protecting flat surfaces from the weather and exposing them to the critic. - Ambrose Bierce

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42
     
  • Painted cement stepping stones
    • Posted by: purplemoon on Wed, Mar 7, 07 at 19:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 8, 07 at 12:14
  • An old idea I just remembered..
    • Posted by: nightlilly on Sun, Mar 4, 07 at 22:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 5, 07 at 17:54
  • Candle Painting
    • Posted by: colour_me_violet on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 9:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 5, 07 at 16:09
  • Any ideas for beginners project?
    • Posted by: nightlilly on Fri, Mar 2, 07 at 0:12
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 5, 07 at 15:28
  • OMG paintings....
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Fri, Mar 2, 07 at 16:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 4, 07 at 19:26
  • To Early to Garden, So Enhance It!
    • Posted by: calpat on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 15:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 2, 07 at 8:29
  • Spray sealers.....
    • Posted by: nightlilly on Tue, Feb 27, 07 at 1:44
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 1, 07 at 19:27
  • New Painting in Gallery
    • Posted by: gracie01 on Thu, Feb 22, 07 at 10:17
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 1, 07 at 7:41
  • Newbie sign-in...
    • Posted by: anjabee on Mon, Oct 23, 06 at 21:58
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 14:08
  • My sunflowers
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Mon, Feb 12, 07 at 18:10
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 24, 07 at 19:08
  • Never fauxed painted--which one should I try?
    • Posted by: kcfilley on Sat, Jan 19, 02 at 15:34
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 10:54
  • My angel box
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Tue, Feb 20, 07 at 21:13
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 22, 07 at 9:52
  • Making progress
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sat, Feb 17, 07 at 22:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 18, 07 at 12:50
  • These Guys Need Help!
    • Posted by: calpat on Mon, Feb 12, 07 at 20:53
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 15, 07 at 13:30
  • First time reading or posting here
    • Posted by: pattico on Tue, Feb 13, 07 at 10:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 13, 07 at 17:30
  • Yesterday....I held a paintbrush..yeah!
    • Posted by: gram_nh on Fri, Feb 9, 07 at 7:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 12, 07 at 18:39
  • Difference?Tole & Rosemaling
    • Posted by: calpat on Tue, Feb 6, 07 at 17:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 7, 07 at 10:10
  • I have an idea!
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 12:22
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 6, 07 at 11:27
  • A Project That Went Wrong?
    • Posted by: calpat on Thu, Feb 1, 07 at 14:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 3, 07 at 8:39
  • This Must Be My lucky Day!
    • Posted by: calpat on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 23:47
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 1, 07 at 22:45
  • Hand painted tiles (pics)
    • Posted by: sweets98 on Tue, Jan 16, 07 at 10:22
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 20:03
  • Newbie poster
    • Posted by: gracie01 on Tue, Dec 5, 06 at 10:44
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 28, 07 at 16:50
  • Anyone painting???
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sun, Jan 21, 07 at 15:03
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 26, 07 at 17:21
  • Painting magazines?
    • Posted by: gracie01 on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 12:17
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 22, 07 at 0:55
  • PF...tray favors?
    • Posted by: gram_nh on Mon, Jan 15, 07 at 7:14
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 21, 07 at 11:50
  • New to this and looking for help
    • Posted by: shelberhal on Tue, Jan 9, 07 at 20:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 20, 07 at 21:02
  • Question about Kiln's
    • Posted by: delaniemae on Wed, Jan 17, 07 at 10:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 18, 07 at 11:41
  • Posted new pics in the gallery today
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Mon, Jan 15, 07 at 0:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 15, 07 at 22:21
  • Best Way to Transfer a Design
    • Posted by: cdo_and_doug on Mon, Jan 8, 07 at 14:21
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 16:40
  • taught the stroke rose today
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sat, Jan 6, 07 at 21:22
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 13, 07 at 8:22
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here