Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Decorative & Tole Painting

This is for those interested in tole and other decorative painting techniques.

Important: Sharing photocopies of patterns or charts without the express consent of the publisher or designer is a copyright violation and is not allowed.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Crafts   |   Holidays


PAINTING, n. The art of protecting flat surfaces from the weather and exposing them to the critic. - Ambrose Bierce

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42
     
  • My latest project
    • Posted by: gail1055 on Sun, Jan 13, 08 at 17:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 20, 08 at 8:33
  • Can aluminum be painted?
    • Posted by: oceanna on Sat, Dec 29, 07 at 9:31
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 18, 08 at 10:55
  • winter window
    • Posted by: annielu on Fri, Nov 30, 07 at 14:55
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 10, 08 at 21:43
  • Some new painted chairs
    • Posted by: gail1055 on Mon, Aug 27, 07 at 12:00
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 10, 08 at 11:01
  • Okay...bear bench is done...finally
    • Posted by: gail1055 on Mon, Sep 3, 07 at 15:53
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 08 at 17:00
  • Bizarre question du jour
    • Posted by: oceanna on Wed, Dec 26, 07 at 23:55
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 08 at 1:22
  • Before and After Cat Chair
    • Posted by: gail1055 on Wed, Jul 18, 07 at 14:09
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 5, 08 at 18:05
  • A Christmas Tray
    • Posted by: gail1055 on Sun, Dec 30, 07 at 9:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 30, 07 at 14:08
  • The show is over
    • Posted by: gail1055 on Mon, Sep 17, 07 at 13:55
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 30, 07 at 13:04
  • A couple new projects
    • Posted by: gail1055 on Thu, Nov 29, 07 at 19:10
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 29, 07 at 13:53
  • Something old is new again
    • Posted by: gail1055 on Fri, Sep 28, 07 at 16:24
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 28, 07 at 14:46
  • Merry Christmas!
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Mon, Dec 24, 07 at 11:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 27, 07 at 10:56
  • more winter windows and a treasure box
    • Posted by: annielu on Wed, Dec 19, 07 at 19:40
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 27, 07 at 2:05
  • Be sure to check the gallery and conversations too!
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Mon, Dec 10, 07 at 22:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 25, 07 at 22:26
  • My window/painting for the bathroom!
    • Posted by: sweets98 on Fri, Dec 21, 07 at 10:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 23, 07 at 10:43
  • My new Santa
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sun, Dec 16, 07 at 19:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 23, 07 at 8:29
  • Redone Santa....
    • Posted by: sweets98 on Fri, Dec 21, 07 at 11:18
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 23, 07 at 2:29
  • Luvstocraft Message
    • Posted by: sandi_w on Tue, Dec 18, 07 at 11:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 20, 07 at 7:40
  • My ornament exchange
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sun, Dec 9, 07 at 9:21
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 18, 07 at 9:14
  • My ornaments
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Thu, Dec 6, 07 at 21:31
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 17, 07 at 23:08
  • more ornaments
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Fri, Dec 14, 07 at 10:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 14, 07 at 22:25
  • More glass ornaments (I'm improving)
    • Posted by: alisande on Sat, Dec 8, 07 at 8:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 10, 07 at 9:30
  • This plate has no owner......help please
    • Posted by: jade.d on Tue, Dec 4, 07 at 12:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 6, 07 at 7:59
  • I need help with a painting project
    • Posted by: pegtn on Tue, Dec 4, 07 at 11:25
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 5, 07 at 10:19
  • does anyone do holiday craft shows
    • Posted by: flowerchild5 on Tue, Dec 4, 07 at 10:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 4, 07 at 21:14
  • Grinch with tree
    • Posted by: painting_mom_07 on Sat, Nov 17, 07 at 20:54
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 2, 07 at 21:00
  • Christmas fan blade
    • Posted by: gail1055 on Fri, Nov 23, 07 at 9:57
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 30, 07 at 19:46
  • Donna Dewberry pattern error?
    • Posted by: cat1121 on Fri, Nov 23, 07 at 21:25
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 29, 07 at 12:15
  • Can't believe it!
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Mon, Nov 26, 07 at 11:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 27, 07 at 10:46
  • suggestions??
    • Posted by: merriberri226 on Sat, Nov 24, 07 at 1:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 24, 07 at 16:25
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here