Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Decorative & Tole Painting

This is for those interested in tole and other decorative painting techniques.

Important: Sharing photocopies of patterns or charts without the express consent of the publisher or designer is a copyright violation and is not allowed.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Crafts   |   Holidays


PAINTING, n. The art of protecting flat surfaces from the weather and exposing them to the critic. - Ambrose Bierce

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42
     
  • One Stroke One Line Classes
    • Posted by: kraftylady23 on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 9:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 28, 09 at 22:09
  • Free One Stroke Video on my Website
    • Posted by: kraftylady23 on Sun, Mar 22, 09 at 14:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 26, 09 at 16:06
  • Any small painting places left?
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Tue, Mar 17, 09 at 11:57
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 24, 09 at 11:55
  • Donna Dewberry's Brushes
    • Posted by: michaelthepainter on Mon, Feb 2, 09 at 13:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 18, 09 at 2:04
  • Can you think of a way...
    • Posted by: oceanna on Sat, Feb 14, 09 at 5:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 17, 09 at 23:48
  • Cost of tole project?
    • Posted by: vanjames on Fri, Feb 27, 09 at 23:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 28, 09 at 11:21
  • One Stroke Painting Projects
    • Posted by: chris_2009 on Sat, Jan 24, 09 at 19:06
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 26, 09 at 16:59
  • new to this forum
    • Posted by: ronbre on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 13:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 22, 09 at 14:23
  • blog with painting tips
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 0:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 20, 09 at 21:36
  • Etsy anyone?
    • Posted by: kraftymom on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 12:10
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 19, 09 at 23:51
  • painted Turtle rock (pic)
    • Posted by: kraftymom on Thu, Jan 22, 09 at 9:34
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 19, 09 at 10:57
  • Free pattern for lightbulb Santa
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 0:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 18, 09 at 19:02
  • Dimensionals?
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Sun, Feb 1, 09 at 20:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 18, 09 at 19:01
  • My kids summer camp picture
    • Posted by: kraftylady23 on Thu, Jul 17, 08 at 16:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 18, 09 at 11:53
  • Watch a video
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Thu, Feb 12, 09 at 13:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 21:53
  • My sunflower
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sat, Feb 14, 09 at 9:38
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 21:35
  • Gallery Update
    • Posted by: oceanna on Thu, Feb 12, 09 at 0:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 12, 09 at 21:34
  • some old art work i found
    • Posted by: luthien on Mon, Feb 9, 09 at 11:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 11, 09 at 7:29
  • Stenciled topiaries and LOTS of purple
    • Posted by: colorcrazy on Sun, Feb 8, 09 at 13:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 10, 09 at 19:38
  • Tray with Christmas teapot & cup
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sun, Feb 8, 09 at 22:41
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 9, 09 at 20:05
  • Help! Varnish is cloudy
    • Posted by: colorcrazy on Sun, Feb 1, 09 at 23:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 2, 09 at 22:48
  • Had a really great weekend
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sat, Jan 31, 09 at 23:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 2, 09 at 13:33
  • free St Patty's pattern
    • Posted by: anjabee on Sun, Jan 18, 09 at 19:49
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 31, 09 at 23:28
  • Confused over paint colors
    • Posted by: summerf on Mon, Jan 26, 09 at 13:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 30, 09 at 12:18
  • Substitute brushes and practice surfaces
    • Posted by: summerf on Tue, Jan 27, 09 at 17:36
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 30, 09 at 12:14
  • Where to purchase . . . . .
    • Posted by: retiree43 on Wed, Dec 24, 08 at 14:54
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 29, 09 at 22:45
  • Quick projects
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 11:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 26, 09 at 20:55
  • Santa Claus Picture
    • Posted by: chris_2009 on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 17:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 26, 09 at 14:50
  • New & need advice :D
    • Posted by: intolerable on Mon, Jan 19, 09 at 23:41
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 16:29
  • One Stroke Painting Projects2
    • Posted by: chris_2009 on Sat, Jan 24, 09 at 20:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 11:24
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here