Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Decorative & Tole Painting

This is for those interested in tole and other decorative painting techniques.

Important: Sharing photocopies of patterns or charts without the express consent of the publisher or designer is a copyright violation and is not allowed.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Crafts   |   Holidays


PAINTING, n. The art of protecting flat surfaces from the weather and exposing them to the critic. - Ambrose Bierce

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42
     
  • Seeking Santa pattern
    • Posted by: retiree43 on Sat, Nov 20, 10 at 15:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 21, 10 at 0:25
  • The new combined Paintworks/Q&E magazine
    • Posted by: kraftymom on Fri, Nov 19, 10 at 11:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 20, 10 at 20:41
  • Updated Posting Pics for Newbies
    • Posted by: anjabee on Fri, May 2, 08 at 13:32
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 18, 10 at 23:29
  • Dining room update
    • Posted by: franksmom_2010 on Tue, Nov 9, 10 at 17:50
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 18, 10 at 11:15
  • Follow-up
    • Posted by: marylee_2010 on Wed, Nov 17, 10 at 9:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 18, 10 at 0:25
  • Volunteer FAQ Editor Needed
    • Posted by: gwannouncements on Sun, Nov 14, 10 at 20:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 15, 10 at 15:02
  • Hung Up on the Seasons, Book 2
    • Posted by: jvhagerman on Mon, Nov 15, 10 at 4:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 15, 10 at 14:38
  • 2 Projects from me in the Gallery
    • Posted by: anjabee on Fri, Nov 5, 10 at 16:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 14, 10 at 12:13
  • cake cover
    • Posted by: pegtn on Mon, Nov 8, 10 at 14:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 9, 10 at 21:17
  • Happy Holiday Santa
    • Posted by: phonegirl on Thu, Nov 4, 10 at 1:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 6, 10 at 18:10
  • Really Early or Just Late
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Fri, Nov 5, 10 at 15:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 6, 10 at 18:04
  • A trio of witches for Halloween
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sat, Oct 30, 10 at 23:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 5, 10 at 13:18
  • Punk, here is the Santa Ironing Board Pic
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Thu, Nov 4, 10 at 10:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 4, 10 at 21:01
  • Quick question about glazing
    • Posted by: franksmom_2010 on Tue, Oct 19, 10 at 23:13
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 4, 10 at 9:57
  • Old is now new again
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sat, Oct 30, 10 at 18:17
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 4, 10 at 1:15
  • CC Santa Tray
    • Posted by: phonegirl on Sun, Oct 31, 10 at 13:14
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 3, 10 at 10:34
  • Never too early for Christmas
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sun, Sep 12, 10 at 10:39
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 22, 10 at 8:14
  • Check the Gallery too!
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sun, Oct 17, 10 at 11:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 17, 10 at 11:57
  • Antiquing process
    • Posted by: quiltpartner on Thu, Oct 14, 10 at 16:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 15, 10 at 19:12
  • Pics of some of my Winter projects
    • Posted by: heartsandcrafts on Sat, Oct 2, 10 at 18:04
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 14, 10 at 16:14
  • Painting chandelier bulbs..
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sun, Aug 29, 10 at 21:44
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 13, 10 at 17:34
  • This year's first Christmas project
    • Posted by: calirose on Sat, Oct 9, 10 at 13:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 11, 10 at 9:55
  • Check your Ta-Ta's, ladies
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Fri, Oct 8, 10 at 22:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 10, 10 at 22:45
  • Selling at craft shows
    • Posted by: calirose on Sun, Sep 26, 10 at 14:08
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 10, 10 at 11:26
  • Sneak peek
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sun, Sep 26, 10 at 23:11
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 10, 10 at 10:08
  • Just color me Blue
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Thu, Sep 16, 10 at 19:03
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 5, 10 at 19:51
  • Wall mural and dresser for DGD
    • Posted by: christmascandy on Wed, Sep 29, 10 at 21:41
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 4, 10 at 23:44
  • Taking a Break
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Fri, Sep 24, 10 at 16:49
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 30, 10 at 13:26
  • Gourd Scarecrow Lady
    • Posted by: phonegirl on Mon, Sep 13, 10 at 22:05
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 28, 10 at 23:10
  • White Butterfly
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Fri, Sep 24, 10 at 16:22
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 28, 10 at 22:57
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here