Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Decorative & Tole Painting

This is for those interested in tole and other decorative painting techniques.

Important: Sharing photocopies of patterns or charts without the express consent of the publisher or designer is a copyright violation and is not allowed.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Crafts   |   Holidays


PAINTING, n. The art of protecting flat surfaces from the weather and exposing them to the critic. - Ambrose Bierce

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42
     
  • Crackle Finish with Glue?
    • Posted by: moooning on Thu, Dec 27, 01 at 17:46
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 11 at 1:08
  • My Eggs Need Help
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Sat, Apr 2, 11 at 12:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 4, 11 at 13:36
  • Belle, take a look at these designs
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sun, Apr 3, 11 at 0:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 4, 11 at 13:10
  • My little chickadee
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Tue, Mar 16, 10 at 16:08
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 3, 11 at 12:00
  • DIY Water Basin/Brush Holder
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Mon, Mar 28, 11 at 14:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 11 at 13:01
  • Your Opinion
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Sun, Mar 27, 11 at 15:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 30, 11 at 11:26
  • New Projects in Gallery
    • Posted by: anjabee on Fri, Mar 11, 11 at 12:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 20, 11 at 12:33
  • DVD Question
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Mon, Feb 28, 11 at 13:14
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 12, 11 at 12:02
  • Decorative Painting Store sale...
    • Posted by: anjabee on Tue, Feb 15, 11 at 13:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 8, 11 at 11:36
  • Porcelain Eggs
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Sat, Feb 26, 11 at 16:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 7, 11 at 22:50
  • Michele Walton Memory Box Pattern
    • Posted by: abbytabby3art on Sun, Feb 20, 11 at 14:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 12:07
  • Gene K. Prewitt Strawberry Rabbit Canister -Sweet P Designs
    • Posted by: abbytabby3art on Sun, Feb 20, 11 at 13:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 12:05
  • what kind of insides does something like this have ?
    • Posted by: ani_t on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 3:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 11:28
  • Gran's Summer Place
    • Posted by: heartsandcrafts on Fri, Oct 1, 10 at 2:13
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 27, 11 at 9:34
  • Painting Mag and Quick & Easy Magazine
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Wed, Nov 3, 10 at 11:58
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 19, 11 at 12:10
  • Paper towels, rags, or what?
    • Posted by: calirose on Wed, Jan 5, 11 at 15:03
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 11, 11 at 21:16
  • new paintings
    • Posted by: calirose on Thu, Feb 10, 11 at 10:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 10, 11 at 22:38
  • cowboy art
    • Posted by: a copp on Tue, Nov 20, 01 at 18:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 10, 11 at 11:26
  • My Rose Trays
    • Posted by: phonegirl on Mon, Feb 7, 11 at 23:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 10, 11 at 0:29
  • Perfect timing!
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Thu, Jan 13, 11 at 1:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 10, 11 at 0:21
  • Patriotic Snowman
    • Posted by: phonegirl on Sun, Feb 6, 11 at 18:04
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 8, 11 at 10:40
  • Before they melt
    • Posted by: pezabelle on Wed, Feb 2, 11 at 17:29
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 8, 11 at 0:04
  • Noel version
    • Posted by: marylee_2010 on Fri, Feb 4, 11 at 9:08
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 6, 11 at 18:47
  • Here's my UFO, where's your's?
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Tue, Feb 1, 11 at 23:32
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 6, 11 at 2:13
  • Very simple block snowman
    • Posted by: luvstocraft on Sun, Jan 30, 11 at 23:12
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 3, 11 at 20:05
  • Another project completed - not a heart
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sun, Jan 30, 11 at 14:32
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 3, 11 at 19:41
  • Still painting hearts...
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sat, Jan 29, 11 at 22:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 3, 11 at 15:48
  • I'm painting with Ginger Edwards
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Fri, Oct 3, 08 at 17:44
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 3, 11 at 15:46
  • Michele Walton Secret Garden Pattern
    • Posted by: abbytabby3art on Thu, Mar 11, 10 at 12:57
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 3, 11 at 13:46
  • Painting hearts
    • Posted by: paintingfool on Sat, Jan 29, 11 at 11:35
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 30, 11 at 12:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here