Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Decorative & Tole Painting

This is for those interested in tole and other decorative painting techniques.

Important: Sharing photocopies of patterns or charts without the express consent of the publisher or designer is a copyright violation and is not allowed.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Crafts   |   Holidays


PAINTING, n. The art of protecting flat surfaces from the weather and exposing them to the critic. - Ambrose Bierce

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42
     
  • How to paint dollhouse windows?
    • Posted by: MonicaTX on Sat, Jun 28, 03 at 19:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 1, 03 at 9:07
  • Yoooooo Hoooooo!!!
    • Posted by: Lulie___Wayne on Fri, May 23, 03 at 16:37
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 19, 03 at 1:02
  • pix
    • Posted by: rhonni on Mon, Jun 9, 03 at 20:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 10, 03 at 19:37
  • Need help painting a floor?
    • Posted by: Mary_Ann_MD on Tue, Jun 10, 03 at 6:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 10, 03 at 19:35
  • New Plum Purdy Book
    • Posted by: mtpockets on Wed, Jan 8, 03 at 20:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 4, 03 at 0:17
  • Do you use a heat gun?
    • Posted by: syak on Fri, Oct 25, 02 at 11:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 2, 03 at 1:47
  • Painted greenhouse sign???
    • Posted by: EFC4JC on Sun, May 18, 03 at 4:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 18, 03 at 23:55
  • New postings
    • Posted by: ContraryMary_GA on Fri, Sep 27, 02 at 16:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 13, 03 at 18:01
  • Awesome Art Site
    • Posted by: Lulie___Wayne on Thu, May 8, 03 at 8:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 13, 03 at 0:13
  • Hello Again
    • Posted by: Lulie___Wayne on Sun, Apr 27, 03 at 1:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 12, 03 at 18:12
  • Just Finished One
    • Posted by: Lulie___Wayne on Thu, May 8, 03 at 8:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 12, 03 at 18:08
  • Doesn't anyone paint?
    • Posted by: terracotta on Sat, Nov 9, 02 at 21:47
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 4, 03 at 1:16
  • Terra Cotta Sealer
    • Posted by: Ruby_Red on Sat, Mar 30, 02 at 14:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 3, 03 at 1:11
  • wondering about one stroke.. style painting?
    • Posted by: shar_pa on Thu, Feb 20, 03 at 23:22
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 3, 03 at 1:09
  • Bunny and carrot pins
    • Posted by: nodakgal on Tue, Jan 14, 03 at 18:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 6, 03 at 20:23
  • Flags out of Tin Cans
    • Posted by: RebeccaTx on Wed, May 15, 02 at 8:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 1, 03 at 15:41
  • Donna Dewberry?
    • Posted by: Iamdreaminginsocal on Fri, Sep 27, 02 at 16:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 17, 03 at 15:38
  • Anybody experienced with doing crackle finishes
    • Posted by: gardeningfan on Sat, Feb 1, 03 at 22:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 2, 03 at 10:49
  • Where to begin . . . . .
    • Posted by: Greenjeans on Thu, Jan 2, 03 at 10:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 8, 03 at 10:54
  • Help
    • Posted by: Kathy_in_Delaware on Mon, Oct 21, 02 at 7:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 7, 02 at 7:31
  • Cozy Cookies 2 by donna and kenna
    • Posted by: craftynoel on Fri, Feb 1, 02 at 2:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 3, 02 at 19:48
  • Transparent Glass Paint
    • Posted by: lorraine303 on Fri, Oct 18, 02 at 12:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 28, 02 at 20:22
  • Anyone stencil?
    • Posted by: Norma_MN on Mon, Oct 7, 02 at 0:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 22, 02 at 12:23
  • trouble with crackle
    • Posted by: terracotta on Fri, Aug 9, 02 at 21:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 9, 02 at 19:28
  • Pot Belly ornament needed
    • Posted by: Dorie_Ga on Mon, Sep 30, 02 at 13:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 1, 02 at 7:12
  • Using you paints
    • Posted by: Minnie_TX on Tue, Sep 17, 02 at 22:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 18, 02 at 21:22
  • I feel so alone
    • Posted by: Vique_Pa on Sat, Jul 6, 02 at 14:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 16, 02 at 15:12
  • Water color painting
    • Posted by: CarolS on Wed, Apr 24, 02 at 10:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 14, 02 at 7:14
  • Indian Lightbulbs
    • Posted by: Jennifer123 on Fri, May 3, 02 at 8:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 14, 02 at 7:12
  • Anybody got the cozy cookies book?
    • Posted by: Deb_from_Pa on Fri, Jun 21, 02 at 23:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 25, 02 at 14:56
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here