Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Stained Glass & Mosaics

This forum is for those working with stained glass and mosaics to discuss techniques and materials.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Crafts & Decorations

Art is not a handicraft, it is the transmission of feeling the artist has experienced. - Leo Tolstoy

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • back in Mexico
    • Posted by: mattie_2008 on Sun, Dec 12, 10 at 19:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 8, 11 at 17:04
  • Humble Mosaic w/Crosses
    • Posted by: slowmedown on Sun, Jan 2, 11 at 14:04
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 8, 11 at 16:56
  • Mosaic Foot and Garden Ball
    • Posted by: emtnest on Sat, Jan 8, 11 at 2:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 8, 11 at 15:21
  • Smalti
    • Posted by: becky_ia on Mon, Jan 3, 11 at 8:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 7, 11 at 6:50
  • Wedi Abstract Project
    • Posted by: silvamae on Mon, Dec 13, 10 at 21:00
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 24, 10 at 15:41
  • One down so so many to go
    • Posted by: astara on Thu, Dec 2, 10 at 21:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 24, 10 at 12:30
  • Original Stained Glass
    • Posted by: susanne283 on Thu, Dec 23, 10 at 18:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 24, 10 at 6:38
  • pics
    • Posted by: astara on Mon, Nov 22, 10 at 14:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 21, 10 at 9:40
  • After a year, finally done
    • Posted by: ohtobedone on Wed, Dec 8, 10 at 9:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 21, 10 at 3:06
  • My latest score and WP
    • Posted by: silvamae on Mon, Dec 13, 10 at 16:48
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 18, 10 at 17:23
  • What Christmas/holiday gifts are you making this year?
    • Posted by: phish on Wed, Dec 15, 10 at 10:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 17, 10 at 11:51
  • Another Alaska Agate/beach rock rustic welcome sign
    • Posted by: cathyscache on Tue, Mar 10, 09 at 1:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 15, 10 at 10:18
  • Back-lighting a Stained Glass Window
    • Posted by: bikesr2tired on Mon, Nov 29, 10 at 20:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 15, 10 at 9:37
  • Glass Saw Question
    • Posted by: rockford_robbie on Tue, Dec 14, 10 at 8:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 14, 10 at 9:58
  • Memory Box of Mo for Bro
    • Posted by: slowmedown on Sat, Oct 10, 09 at 19:13
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 7, 10 at 9:40
  • Disappointed!
    • Posted by: loribee2 on Sun, Oct 31, 10 at 19:44
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 6, 10 at 9:18
  • a friend's work....
    • Posted by: aka_strawberrygoat on Sun, Nov 28, 10 at 16:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 29, 10 at 12:25
  • White Box
    • Posted by: slowmedown on Thu, Nov 11, 10 at 10:35
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 29, 10 at 9:22
  • How to light stained glass from behind, in a ceiling?
    • Posted by: beemer on Mon, Nov 22, 10 at 0:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 25, 10 at 11:48
  • Photographic mosaics
    • Posted by: jotti on Mon, Nov 8, 10 at 4:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 25, 10 at 4:08
  • Volunteer FAQ Editor Needed
    • Posted by: gwannouncements on Sun, Nov 14, 10 at 18:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 24, 10 at 19:56
  • Hello
    • Posted by: astara on Tue, Nov 16, 10 at 2:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 24, 10 at 12:09
  • Glass colors
    • Posted by: astara on Mon, Nov 22, 10 at 13:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 23, 10 at 6:51
  • What mortar for marble and glass mosaic?
    • Posted by: jhome2007 on Sun, Nov 21, 10 at 21:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 22, 10 at 12:18
  • Painting grout?
    • Posted by: swimbykerun on Fri, Nov 19, 10 at 17:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 20, 10 at 13:04
  • Scared to finish
    • Posted by: swimbykerun on Fri, Nov 12, 10 at 15:31
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 19, 10 at 12:40
  • Here's my latest - mosaic on mesh
    • Posted by: silvamae on Fri, Oct 29, 10 at 23:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 16, 10 at 2:25
  • Laurel Skye
    • Posted by: becky_ia on Fri, Nov 12, 10 at 8:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 15, 10 at 12:02
  • Grout color help
    • Posted by: swimbykerun on Thu, Nov 11, 10 at 22:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 14, 10 at 19:18
  • GOG - Sunflowers and Chickadees
    • Posted by: addiesue on Mon, Nov 8, 10 at 17:29
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 12, 10 at 7:18
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here