Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Stained Glass & Mosaics

This forum is for those working with stained glass and mosaics to discuss techniques and materials.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Crafts & Decorations

Art is not a handicraft, it is the transmission of feeling the artist has experienced. - Leo Tolstoy

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Shea's Pink Flamingo WIP
    • Posted by: slowmedown on Sat, May 19, 12 at 11:28
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 3, 12 at 16:36
  • Materials
    • Posted by: sandywillow on Fri, Jun 1, 12 at 9:32
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 2, 12 at 10:09
  • Garden Wall Project
    • Posted by: loribee2 on Mon, May 28, 12 at 19:01
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 31, 12 at 16:45
  • South Austin Music sign, revisited
    • Posted by: silvamae on Mon, May 28, 12 at 11:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 29, 12 at 16:29
  • Back when I didn't know what I was doing....I made this mirror!
    • Posted by: loribee2 on Sat, May 26, 12 at 21:31
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 28, 12 at 18:50
  • How to recreate this mosaic mirror frame?
    • Posted by: threeapples on Wed, May 23, 12 at 22:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 26, 12 at 21:20
  • Help with kitchen backsplash
    • Posted by: erhoff2000 on Fri, May 4, 12 at 16:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 25, 12 at 23:10
  • Using a stained glass window as wall art
    • Posted by: OntarioMom on Mon, May 21, 12 at 23:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 24, 12 at 19:45
  • Coloring Grout Question
    • Posted by: Jayne77 on Fri, Mar 30, 12 at 12:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 23, 12 at 3:50
  • What adhesive to use on wooden piano substrate?
    • Posted by: concretenprimroses on Sat, May 19, 12 at 19:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 20, 12 at 14:35
  • Finished birdbath
    • Posted by: wishdish on Fri, May 4, 12 at 11:24
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 19, 12 at 9:58
  • Newbie mosaic question
    • Posted by: sandywillow on Tue, May 15, 12 at 16:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 16, 12 at 8:05
  • Jeannie's Village Church
    • Posted by: slowmedown on Sat, Apr 28, 12 at 19:12
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 10, 12 at 9:53
  • Hanger for heavy mosaic
    • Posted by: ernie85017 on Fri, May 4, 12 at 16:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 7, 12 at 14:44
  • new member
    • Posted by: nanatricia on Thu, May 3, 12 at 21:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 5, 12 at 18:21
  • Saw for zinc
    • Posted by: bev2009 on Thu, May 3, 12 at 9:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 3, 12 at 23:11
  • A couple more plates done
    • Posted by: murraysmom on Wed, May 2, 12 at 15:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 2, 12 at 21:11
  • New stuff
    • Posted by: wackyweeder on Sun, Apr 22, 12 at 17:20
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 30, 12 at 23:04
  • Projects finally done
    • Posted by: ItsmeChickadee on Mon, Apr 23, 12 at 14:54
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 30, 12 at 13:33
  • Cutting Easyboard
    • Posted by: deannad on Fri, Apr 27, 12 at 21:54
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 29, 12 at 8:50
  • Introduction and a Kitchen Backsplash Ambition
    • Posted by: modthyrth on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 1:40
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 29, 12 at 0:06
  • Mosaic Artists nearby
    • Posted by: crazymosaics on Mon, Apr 20, 09 at 13:45
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 27, 12 at 11:39
  • Stained jars
    • Posted by: joneyjmw on Thu, Apr 26, 12 at 10:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 26, 12 at 19:53
  • Question re: decoupage
    • Posted by: creativesoul on Tue, Apr 24, 12 at 19:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 26, 12 at 10:48
  • How to 'age' or 'mottle' your grout
    • Posted by: Holly-bee on Fri, Apr 20, 12 at 16:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 22, 12 at 23:09
  • 2 Projects totally finished
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Sun, Mar 4, 12 at 14:07
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 22, 12 at 17:20
  • WIP Update Friday -- Peacock
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Fri, Apr 20, 12 at 15:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 21, 12 at 20:06
  • good for mosaic?
    • Posted by: carol04 on Tue, Apr 17, 12 at 8:16
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 18, 12 at 13:49
  • new & clueless
    • Posted by: carol04 on Tue, Apr 17, 12 at 12:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 17, 12 at 17:00
  • Check out this crafting site
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Sat, Apr 14, 12 at 13:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 17, 12 at 12:01
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here