Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Smaller Homes

Living in a ranch, bungalow or cottage under 2000 square feet? Find out how other home owners are getting the most out of their small spaces -- including decorating, renovating and everyday living. Good things do come in small packages!

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   The Old House   |   Home Repair   |   Remodeling   |   Home Decorating

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54
     
  • Love the skylight!
    • Posted by: nwroselady on Sun, Sep 23, 07 at 23:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 6, 07 at 18:19
  • Floor Plans, 1176 sf
    • Posted by: skagit_goat_man_ on Tue, Oct 2, 07 at 10:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 3, 07 at 23:50
  • small house: zoning, jobs, schools
    • Posted by: runcyclexcski on Sun, Sep 16, 07 at 15:21
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 26, 07 at 14:59
  • Passive Solar small house plan
    • Posted by: rosebush on Fri, Sep 21, 07 at 9:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 26, 07 at 13:47
  • Unusual small house plans?
    • Posted by: runcyclexcski on Thu, Sep 20, 07 at 21:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 23, 07 at 18:08
  • One of many floorplans
    • Posted by: flgargoyle on Fri, Sep 14, 07 at 7:48
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 21, 07 at 7:53
  • Let's talk Unusual storage places ~~
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Wed, Aug 8, 07 at 16:27
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 20, 07 at 18:45
  • house plants
    • Posted by: erin_mama on Sat, Sep 15, 07 at 16:08
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 20, 07 at 17:53
  • My kitchen needs such an update .....
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Mon, Sep 3, 07 at 23:22
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 16, 07 at 8:40
  • New Here-Hello!
    • Posted by: erin_mama on Wed, Sep 12, 07 at 20:47
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 15, 07 at 17:34
  • built in sofas
    • Posted by: suesmith on Thu, Sep 13, 07 at 1:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 15, 07 at 13:13
  • 7 children in 1200 sqr feet, anyone done this?
    • Posted by: krisncathy on Sat, Aug 26, 06 at 12:05
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 15, 07 at 11:37
  • Dining / table area minimum
    • Posted by: rilie on Mon, Aug 27, 07 at 13:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 11, 07 at 16:14
  • Do you have a linen closet ?
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Mon, Sep 3, 07 at 20:33
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 10, 07 at 16:45
  • Minimum depth for screened porch
    • Posted by: ruthmiamibeach on Mon, Aug 27, 07 at 10:56
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 3, 07 at 20:44
  • Help me design my new bedroom!
    • Posted by: wintertime on Mon, Aug 27, 07 at 16:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 3, 07 at 10:03
  • Are you Cheap ??? LOL
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 19:49
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 2, 07 at 7:53
  • The eat in kitchen
    • Posted by: emagineer on Tue, May 22, 07 at 9:30
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 30, 07 at 19:01
  • Movin' On Up
    • Posted by: patti43 on Thu, Jul 26, 07 at 21:54
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 25, 07 at 14:49
  • Too many DOORS !!!!
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Fri, Aug 3, 07 at 18:12
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 20:46
  • Hello fellow small house owners! Newbie!
    • Posted by: ponce418 on Fri, Aug 17, 07 at 12:51
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 20, 07 at 9:53
  • I have finally found 'MY' forum !!
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Wed, Jul 25, 07 at 22:19
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 14, 07 at 17:42
  • Emagineer, a table question.....
    • Posted by: jaybird on Fri, Jul 27, 07 at 14:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 14, 07 at 13:51
  • Absorption of half the garage space.
    • Posted by: chester_grant on Tue, Jul 31, 07 at 23:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 4, 07 at 10:09
  • Arranging furniture in a small room
    • Posted by: valzone5 on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 13:22
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 22:01
  • What size generator should I buy?
    • Posted by: lanternboy on Fri, Jul 20, 07 at 8:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 28, 07 at 21:43
  • efficient small ranch plans? Please?
    • Posted by: measure_twice on Thu, May 3, 07 at 12:40
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 26, 07 at 16:07
  • Frosted Glass
    • Posted by: lexi7 on Wed, Jul 11, 07 at 13:10
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 16, 07 at 13:52
  • book: Patterns of Home
    • Posted by: measure_twice on Wed, Jul 4, 07 at 8:32
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jul 6, 07 at 15:36
  • Mrsmarv - Laundry room
    • Posted by: wantoretire_did on Fri, Jun 8, 07 at 16:25
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 5, 07 at 20:52
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here