Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Smaller Homes

Living in a ranch, bungalow or cottage under 2000 square feet? Find out how other home owners are getting the most out of their small spaces -- including decorating, renovating and everyday living. Good things do come in small packages!

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   The Old House   |   Home Repair   |   Remodeling   |   Home Decorating

What's New on GardenWeb:    
  • .
  • .
  • GardenWeb has joined the Houzz family! Find out more here.
  • .
  • .

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55
     
  • kids vs mom and dad
    • Posted by: kathyanddave on Fri, Dec 14, 07 at 19:43
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 23, 08 at 16:00
  • Small house 'style'
    • Posted by: jasonmi7 on Mon, Dec 31, 07 at 20:35
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 22, 08 at 11:57
  • Where is Your Home Gym?
    • Posted by: supercat_gardener on Wed, Jun 13, 07 at 20:24
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 20, 08 at 18:50
  • Wide Plank Wood Floors?
    • Posted by: jyyanks on Fri, Aug 18, 06 at 22:11
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 5, 08 at 22:22
  • 70' fridge in a 66' space?
    • Posted by: dgsg on Sat, Dec 29, 07 at 14:34
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 4, 08 at 18:04
  • Hello there!
    • Posted by: singingsky_z5 on Thu, Dec 27, 07 at 22:14
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 30, 07 at 23:24
  • front entry, how small
    • Posted by: kren_pa on Tue, Nov 20, 07 at 12:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 25, 07 at 13:44
  • Our Conversation side
    • Posted by: emagineer on Wed, Dec 19, 07 at 17:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 20, 07 at 8:28
  • Where does the COMPUTER go?
    • Posted by: flgargoyle on Thu, Sep 6, 07 at 15:43
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 9, 07 at 13:09
  • Christmas in a Small House?
    • Posted by: prairiemoon2 on Sun, Nov 25, 07 at 17:31
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 9, 07 at 12:34
  • Need 25' washing machine....
    • Posted by: shetawk on Mon, Dec 3, 07 at 7:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 7, 07 at 11:41
  • video's highjacking/kidnapping thread
    • Posted by: ilmbg on Fri, Nov 23, 07 at 2:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 5, 07 at 5:24
  • What We Already (and Always ;-) Knew....
    • Posted by: southernheart on Fri, Sep 28, 07 at 11:17
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 4, 07 at 14:24
  • Opening a pocket door wall?
    • Posted by: emagineer on Tue, Nov 20, 07 at 9:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 24, 07 at 8:05
  • Newbie with question
    • Posted by: sistersunnie on Sun, Nov 11, 07 at 11:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 12, 07 at 18:06
  • Realy small
    • Posted by: ole_dawg on Sat, Oct 27, 07 at 19:20
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 11, 07 at 22:47
  • What do you consider 'small' ?
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Wed, Sep 12, 07 at 20:28
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 9, 07 at 23:31
  • Style of the Past
    • Posted by: emagineer on Fri, Nov 2, 07 at 11:04
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 5, 07 at 11:05
  • Do you buy extended warranties ?
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Thu, Sep 27, 07 at 17:07
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 4, 07 at 12:22
  • Regarding my New Windows ~~
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Sun, Oct 28, 07 at 17:28
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Nov 2, 07 at 16:19
  • WINDOWS ... so much $$$
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Sun, Sep 30, 07 at 17:20
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 27, 07 at 7:46
  • Do you like Older homes - or McMansions ?
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Mon, Aug 13, 07 at 21:22
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 26, 07 at 13:52
  • Decorating on a dime ...
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Fri, Sep 14, 07 at 22:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 26, 07 at 7:59
  • Funny Incident concerning smaller home versus mac mansions
    • Posted by: lazypup on Tue, Oct 16, 07 at 11:05
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 21, 07 at 21:55
  • heating room for food storage
    • Posted by: erin_mama on Thu, Oct 18, 07 at 11:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 19, 07 at 10:57
  • Are you urban, suburban, small town, country?
    • Posted by: postum on Wed, Mar 14, 07 at 15:20
      • 44 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 13, 07 at 17:00
  • ONLY an undercounter refrigerator?
    • Posted by: ruthmiamibeach on Mon, Sep 17, 07 at 17:26
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 13, 07 at 11:30
  • small bathroom layout
    • Posted by: mlou_51 on Wed, Sep 26, 07 at 18:32
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 7, 07 at 22:54
  • Love the skylight!
    • Posted by: nwroselady on Sun, Sep 23, 07 at 23:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 6, 07 at 18:19
  • Floor Plans, 1176 sf
    • Posted by: skagit_goat_man_ on Tue, Oct 2, 07 at 10:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 3, 07 at 23:50
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here