Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Smaller Homes

Living in a ranch, bungalow or cottage under 2000 square feet? Find out how other home owners are getting the most out of their small spaces -- including decorating, renovating and everyday living. Good things do come in small packages!

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   The Old House   |   Home Repair   |   Remodeling   |   Home Decorating

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55
     
  • Old Smaller Homes
    • Posted by: bzyathome on Fri, Jul 14, 06 at 9:22
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 08 at 13:49
  • Need a compact table?
    • Posted by: emagineer on Sat, Jan 20, 07 at 7:27
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 17, 08 at 16:19
  • Wall panel alternative to cast iron hot water radiators?
    • Posted by: amna on Sun, Feb 24, 08 at 13:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 08 at 18:03
  • FINALLY,...Front Porch Railings...!!
    • Posted by: willie_nunez on Sun, Mar 9, 08 at 8:54
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 9:53
  • Eat-in Kitchens
    • Posted by: mc_hudd on Mon, Mar 3, 08 at 20:31
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 9, 08 at 9:20
  • Open house plan under 1750 sqft?
    • Posted by: patches123 on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 11:49
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 15, 08 at 8:16
  • Small houses with style
    • Posted by: flgargoyle on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 13:23
      • 39 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 12, 08 at 11:48
  • This Months' Dwell Magazine (March)
    • Posted by: jasonmi7 on Fri, Feb 8, 08 at 19:16
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 14:34
  • small rancher
    • Posted by: terryinmd on Thu, Sep 21, 06 at 12:17
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 8, 08 at 12:51
  • Do you consider this description as a small house?
    • Posted by: crysdon on Mon, Feb 4, 08 at 14:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 6, 08 at 9:20
  • How would you customize a small house ?
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Thu, Sep 20, 07 at 21:24
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 30, 08 at 11:26
  • New to Forum
    • Posted by: mickeysmate on Wed, Nov 1, 06 at 22:14
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 27, 08 at 18:50
  • I visited the HFH Re-Store
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Tue, Sep 18, 07 at 14:49
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 23, 08 at 20:18
  • kids vs mom and dad
    • Posted by: kathyanddave on Fri, Dec 14, 07 at 19:43
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 23, 08 at 16:00
  • Small house 'style'
    • Posted by: jasonmi7 on Mon, Dec 31, 07 at 20:35
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 22, 08 at 11:57
  • Where is Your Home Gym?
    • Posted by: supercat_gardener on Wed, Jun 13, 07 at 20:24
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 20, 08 at 18:50
  • Wide Plank Wood Floors?
    • Posted by: jyyanks on Fri, Aug 18, 06 at 22:11
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 5, 08 at 22:22
  • 70' fridge in a 66' space?
    • Posted by: dgsg on Sat, Dec 29, 07 at 14:34
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 4, 08 at 18:04
  • Hello there!
    • Posted by: singingsky_z5 on Thu, Dec 27, 07 at 22:14
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 30, 07 at 23:24
  • front entry, how small
    • Posted by: kren_pa on Tue, Nov 20, 07 at 12:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 25, 07 at 13:44
  • Our Conversation side
    • Posted by: emagineer on Wed, Dec 19, 07 at 17:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 20, 07 at 8:28
  • Where does the COMPUTER go?
    • Posted by: flgargoyle on Thu, Sep 6, 07 at 15:43
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 9, 07 at 13:09
  • Christmas in a Small House?
    • Posted by: prairiemoon2 on Sun, Nov 25, 07 at 17:31
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 9, 07 at 12:34
  • Need 25' washing machine....
    • Posted by: shetawk on Mon, Dec 3, 07 at 7:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 7, 07 at 11:41
  • video's highjacking/kidnapping thread
    • Posted by: ilmbg on Fri, Nov 23, 07 at 2:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 5, 07 at 5:24
  • What We Already (and Always ;-) Knew....
    • Posted by: southernheart on Fri, Sep 28, 07 at 11:17
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 4, 07 at 14:24
  • Opening a pocket door wall?
    • Posted by: emagineer on Tue, Nov 20, 07 at 9:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 24, 07 at 8:05
  • Newbie with question
    • Posted by: sistersunnie on Sun, Nov 11, 07 at 11:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 12, 07 at 18:06
  • Realy small
    • Posted by: ole_dawg on Sat, Oct 27, 07 at 19:20
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 11, 07 at 22:47
  • What do you consider 'small' ?
    • Posted by: toomuchglass on Wed, Sep 12, 07 at 20:28
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 9, 07 at 23:31
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here