Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Single Life

This is the place for those leading the single life to discuss things like relationships and avoiding relationships, meeting new people and enjoying time alone. It's a kind of a paradoxical place.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


You do not need to be loved, not at the cost of yourself. The single relationship that is truly central and crucial in a life is the relationship to the self. Of all the people you will know in a lifetime, you are the only one you will never lose. - Jo Coudert

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • 50+ Singles and Weekends
    • Posted by: blondiel on Mon, Jul 26, 10 at 20:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 17, 10 at 7:28
  • In the Closet
    • Posted by: david09 on Sat, Jul 11, 09 at 8:38
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 17, 10 at 7:23
  • Happy Mother's Day! You're the best!
    • Posted by: soleil1 on Sun, May 9, 10 at 12:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 17, 10 at 7:19
  • Starting over with stepchildren?
    • Posted by: singledad001 on Tue, Sep 7, 10 at 16:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 17, 10 at 7:17
  • Alienated in love
    • Posted by: perchiper on Fri, Aug 13, 10 at 8:21
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 17, 10 at 9:37
  • why can't i find anyone out there
    • Posted by: lonelysam4296 on Thu, Apr 8, 10 at 0:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 9, 10 at 14:05
  • Just broke up with boyfriend and want a baby before time runs out
    • Posted by: petunia_grow on Mon, Dec 22, 08 at 17:38
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 3, 10 at 14:43
  • stopped dating?!
    • Posted by: gabrielesgarden on Fri, Jun 23, 06 at 18:41
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 5, 10 at 20:06
  • Divorced Father with 5 yr old son (Mother moved out of state)
    • Posted by: skinnyhoops on Tue, Jan 5, 10 at 21:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 11, 10 at 23:41
  • Adults estranged from parents
    • Posted by: dave_co on Sun, Mar 29, 09 at 1:34
      • 123 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 1, 10 at 11:06
  • renaging on parental responsabilities order
    • Posted by: cattie25 on Tue, Dec 1, 09 at 15:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 19, 09 at 8:55
  • Things that Turn you off in the Personals
    • Posted by: CarrieB on Tue, Nov 4, 03 at 10:06
      • 42 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 30, 09 at 19:46
  • Hey, Tinmantu
    • Posted by: kayjones on Thu, Aug 20, 09 at 20:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 27, 09 at 21:55
  • Did Tinmantu get married?
    • Posted by: kayjones on Sat, Aug 15, 09 at 22:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 16, 09 at 8:06
  • What's the problem??!!!
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Sat, Aug 8, 09 at 12:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 15, 09 at 22:29
  • Single Mom's Blues: quirky, funny song
    • Posted by: clarkfford on Sun, Jun 21, 09 at 22:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 2, 09 at 21:51
  • Ye Olde Coffee Shoppe - Revisited
    • Posted by: gerry1117 on Thu, Jan 15, 09 at 10:39
      • 140 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 20:11
  • Mother's Day Greetings!
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Sun, May 10, 09 at 13:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 12, 09 at 21:46
  • Singles Vacations
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Thu, Apr 23, 09 at 0:15
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 5, 09 at 16:25
  • Where is everyone??
    • Posted by: satine on Thu, Apr 16, 09 at 8:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 23, 09 at 18:54
  • Good morning all
    • Posted by: stargazzer on Sat, Apr 18, 09 at 11:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 22, 09 at 23:59
  • Satine - I have info
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Wed, Mar 11, 09 at 20:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 8, 09 at 22:13
  • Hey, Tinmantu
    • Posted by: kayjones on Tue, Mar 31, 09 at 20:44
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 8, 09 at 21:10
  • tgif
    • Posted by: satine on Fri, Apr 3, 09 at 14:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 5, 09 at 22:38
  • Is there hope for me?
    • Posted by: sonic95 on Tue, Dec 23, 08 at 0:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 29, 09 at 12:42
  • Blind Dates
    • Posted by: silversword on Fri, Jan 30, 09 at 11:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 29, 09 at 1:36
  • Almost Friday!!
    • Posted by: satine on Thu, Mar 26, 09 at 14:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 29, 09 at 1:30
  • Adults estranged from parents
    • Posted by: sage121 on Tue, Jan 13, 09 at 19:47
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 28, 09 at 18:56
  • Hurt & confused
    • Posted by: pixie2009 on Thu, Mar 5, 09 at 17:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 17:38
  • It's my turn - SL Crisis...
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Wed, Feb 18, 09 at 22:05
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 11, 09 at 19:26
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here