Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Single Life

This is the place for those leading the single life to discuss things like relationships and avoiding relationships, meeting new people and enjoying time alone. It's a kind of a paradoxical place.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


You do not need to be loved, not at the cost of yourself. The single relationship that is truly central and crucial in a life is the relationship to the self. Of all the people you will know in a lifetime, you are the only one you will never lose. - Jo Coudert

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • not to many singles posting
    • Posted by: luvorganic on Fri, Nov 3, 06 at 18:21
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 23:27
  • Florida Single Man Here
    • Posted by: backwater on Tue, Jul 24, 07 at 17:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 20, 07 at 20:18
  • Looking for Friends
    • Posted by: kittenkat on Sun, Feb 19, 06 at 19:33
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 11, 07 at 19:40
  • Small Spaces
    • Posted by: lcw1947 on Sat, Jul 7, 07 at 8:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 11, 07 at 19:25
  • Dont know how to handle the situation
    • Posted by: gabrie_ihi33 on Wed, Aug 1, 07 at 8:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 6, 07 at 18:09
  • Where'd everyone go? & Men who can communicate!
    • Posted by: gabrielesgarden on Wed, May 23, 07 at 14:32
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 29, 07 at 19:08
  • Keeping in Touch
    • Posted by: gurley157fs on Mon, May 28, 07 at 19:32
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 27, 07 at 10:33
  • I changed the catbox today!!!
    • Posted by: Tinmantu on Sun, May 9, 04 at 17:52
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 20, 07 at 10:34
  • Company X-mas parties, and other X-mas functions
    • Posted by: mariaocean on Wed, Nov 15, 06 at 19:28
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 28, 07 at 15:16
  • Friends first
    • Posted by: gabrielesgarden on Wed, May 9, 07 at 18:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 10, 07 at 10:31
  • Just want to say a friendly hello...
    • Posted by: sammynbabykale on Tue, Apr 24, 07 at 23:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 3, 07 at 22:00
  • I like goils......
    • Posted by: blacknumber1 on Tue, May 1, 07 at 0:15
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 2, 07 at 19:38
  • Eating out by yourself
    • Posted by: kathy813 on Sun, Sep 24, 06 at 11:28
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 25, 07 at 5:22
  • Younger Woman
    • Posted by: flowergazer on Tue, Jul 18, 06 at 20:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 2, 07 at 22:58
  • grossness of match-dot-com
    • Posted by: joulesR4me on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 13:44
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 26, 07 at 19:39
  • Have you ever wondered...
    • Posted by: quirkyquercus on Sun, Oct 29, 06 at 19:13
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 14, 07 at 10:03
  • Daylight Savings Time Change?
    • Posted by: tamarisk on Fri, Mar 9, 07 at 22:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 12, 07 at 8:43
  • Coffee Shop II
    • Posted by: gurley157fs on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 5:44
      • 71 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 8, 07 at 10:09
  • Wine Tastings for Singles
    • Posted by: cmedaily on Tue, Feb 27, 07 at 10:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 12:22
  • Merry Christmas
    • Posted by: mimi_boo on Sat, Dec 23, 06 at 20:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 9:12
  • Coffee Shop
    • Posted by: gurley157fs on Mon, Aug 28, 06 at 14:52
      • 98 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 5:08
  • 40 year old woman
    • Posted by: katrene on Sat, Oct 7, 06 at 17:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 24, 06 at 15:11
  • Bad things about single..
    • Posted by: tuanh on Sat, Sep 30, 06 at 9:56
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 18, 06 at 23:11
  • What would Miss/Mr Manners do?
    • Posted by: dee104 on Tue, Nov 21, 06 at 17:53
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 6, 06 at 13:28
  • My last date was ___________.
    • Posted by: jeaninwa on Tue, May 23, 06 at 11:15
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 4, 06 at 19:32
  • ':Fall Offers A Good Time For Looking Back'
    • Posted by: gerry1117 on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 20:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 11, 06 at 19:08
  • Why A Woman's Flirts......
    • Posted by: Bogi on Tue, Nov 29, 05 at 22:42
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 3, 06 at 1:11
  • New here-this seems like a nice forum
    • Posted by: mariaocean on Sun, Sep 24, 06 at 6:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 7, 06 at 9:25
  • Reflections on online dating...
    • Posted by: barnmom on Wed, Aug 30, 06 at 18:58
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 30, 06 at 23:54
  • For Candler: It tastes like dirt, and I like it! :o)
    • Posted by: MJMercer on Fri, Dec 30, 05 at 12:23
      • 68 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 28, 06 at 9:48
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here