Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Single Life

This is the place for those leading the single life to discuss things like relationships and avoiding relationships, meeting new people and enjoying time alone. It's a kind of a paradoxical place.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


You do not need to be loved, not at the cost of yourself. The single relationship that is truly central and crucial in a life is the relationship to the self. Of all the people you will know in a lifetime, you are the only one you will never lose. - Jo Coudert

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • Happy Easter!
    • Posted by: eloise_ca on Sat, Mar 22, 08 at 15:14
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 24, 08 at 9:09
  • Hey, everyone, did you miss me?
    • Posted by: junkyardgirl on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 20:39
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 20, 08 at 9:28
  • My first-ever watercolor painting
    • Posted by: kayjones on Thu, Mar 6, 08 at 19:19
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 14:15
  • Photo of a happy camper
    • Posted by: jonesy on Tue, Feb 26, 08 at 22:52
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 08 at 22:58
  • Check Up
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Mon, Feb 25, 08 at 9:56
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 5, 08 at 21:29
  • Red Flags going up..Now what???
    • Posted by: cabindreamer72 on Mon, Feb 25, 08 at 23:20
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 2, 08 at 21:40
  • tgif!
    • Posted by: mimi_boo on Fri, Feb 29, 08 at 16:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 1, 08 at 8:53
  • Nothing to see here...just amusing myself
    • Posted by: tinmantu on Sun, Jan 27, 08 at 20:46
      • 43 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 26, 08 at 21:43
  • happy birthday, eloise
    • Posted by: gerry1117 on Wed, Feb 20, 08 at 16:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 21, 08 at 8:36
  • Happy Valentine's Day
    • Posted by: tinmantu on Thu, Feb 14, 08 at 0:43
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 20, 08 at 21:38
  • Surgery...YUK!
    • Posted by: junkyardgirl on Wed, Feb 6, 08 at 22:27
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 19, 08 at 5:58
  • Making Valentine's Day tolerable
    • Posted by: kayjones on Thu, Feb 14, 08 at 10:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 15, 08 at 0:28
  • Good for the Soul
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Mon, Dec 17, 07 at 19:57
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 7, 08 at 9:21
  • This is REALLY funny!
    • Posted by: kayjones on Mon, Dec 17, 07 at 21:48
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 7, 08 at 9:10
  • Me and The Panama Canal
    • Posted by: jonesy on Sun, Feb 3, 08 at 13:39
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 4, 08 at 11:54
  • Kitchen Pics - Finally!!
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Sun, Feb 3, 08 at 0:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 3, 08 at 23:09
  • Just how happy do ya hafta be???
    • Posted by: jeaninwa on Thu, Jan 31, 08 at 20:22
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 3, 08 at 21:55
  • Never made it back to work
    • Posted by: junkyardgirl on Tue, Jan 29, 08 at 12:18
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 3, 08 at 0:40
  • A short rant
    • Posted by: tinmantu on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 23:54
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 3, 08 at 0:36
  • New to Lifestyle.
    • Posted by: cabindreamer72 on Sun, Jan 27, 08 at 16:32
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 30, 08 at 18:42
  • Going back to work...don't want to
    • Posted by: junkyardgirl on Sun, Jan 20, 08 at 1:11
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 24, 08 at 20:46
  • Cyber name + real name
    • Posted by: kayjones on Mon, Jan 14, 08 at 18:39
      • 58 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 23, 08 at 23:00
  • This is NO FUN!
    • Posted by: kayjones on Sun, Jan 6, 08 at 16:02
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 22, 08 at 20:43
  • Coffee Shop V - not just for coffee drinkers!
    • Posted by: kayjones on Sat, Dec 8, 07 at 16:29
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 19, 08 at 8:22
  • Website for Single Life articles
    • Posted by: mariaocean on Fri, Jan 18, 08 at 10:20
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 18, 08 at 21:53
  • Where do you live?
    • Posted by: gabrielesgarden on Thu, Jan 10, 08 at 14:24
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 17, 08 at 18:54
  • Hi all, I'm baaaaack!!! (long)
    • Posted by: junkyardgirl on Mon, Jan 14, 08 at 1:27
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 17, 08 at 7:25
  • It's my girl's birthday!
    • Posted by: mimi_boo on Tue, Jan 15, 08 at 20:32
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 17, 08 at 7:24
  • Sleeping alone
    • Posted by: junkyardgirl on Fri, Dec 14, 07 at 22:42
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 15, 08 at 23:09
  • OK, Add Your Own!
    • Posted by: kayjones on Sun, Jan 6, 08 at 19:51
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 15, 08 at 20:09
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here