Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Single Life

This is the place for those leading the single life to discuss things like relationships and avoiding relationships, meeting new people and enjoying time alone. It's a kind of a paradoxical place.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


You do not need to be loved, not at the cost of yourself. The single relationship that is truly central and crucial in a life is the relationship to the self. Of all the people you will know in a lifetime, you are the only one you will never lose. - Jo Coudert

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • Advice Needed (LONG)
    • Posted by: lindarae on Fri, Aug 1, 08 at 17:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 14, 08 at 12:32
  • Coffee VII
    • Posted by: gerry1117 on Sat, May 17, 08 at 12:39
      • 61 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 10, 08 at 22:06
  • Congratulations Tinmantu
    • Posted by: mimi_boo on Mon, Aug 4, 08 at 8:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 9, 08 at 12:10
  • background check
    • Posted by: frankiesgirl on Wed, Jul 23, 08 at 16:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 24, 08 at 17:25
  • 10 years of a single life...and
    • Posted by: smokymist on Sun, Jun 29, 08 at 17:45
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 19, 08 at 0:54
  • 10 Pick-Up Lines That Don't Work
    • Posted by: megillc on Fri, Jul 11, 08 at 14:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 11, 08 at 21:03
  • Bad things are not always bad for you?
    • Posted by: kayjones on Wed, Mar 26, 08 at 23:11
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 9, 08 at 18:42
  • So you want to live to be old, if you have to be alone?
    • Posted by: junkyardgirl on Sun, Jun 22, 08 at 17:48
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 18:56
  • To be Peaceful is......
    • Posted by: gabrielesgarden on Wed, Jun 25, 08 at 18:08
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 20:19
  • Well, in two weeks, I'm unemployed
    • Posted by: junkyardgirl on Sun, Jun 22, 08 at 17:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 25, 08 at 9:22
  • A salute
    • Posted by: eloise_ca on Mon, May 26, 08 at 9:07
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 24, 08 at 13:09
  • Celebrating Summer Solstice?
    • Posted by: sayhellonow on Fri, Jun 20, 08 at 18:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 21, 08 at 13:21
  • If you are an 'Older Woman' - so what?
    • Posted by: kayjones on Fri, Nov 7, 03 at 7:36
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 10, 08 at 16:57
  • Marriage vs. Living Together...
    • Posted by: TeriSS on Thu, May 27, 04 at 9:28
      • 93 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 8, 08 at 8:29
  • 53 & newly single in KCMO area
    • Posted by: kayjones on Tue, Sep 23, 03 at 15:44
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 7, 08 at 17:20
  • Online Matchmaking
    • Posted by: sayhellonow on Wed, May 14, 08 at 13:23
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 7, 08 at 16:17
  • The 'EX' is an EX for a reason
    • Posted by: kayjones on Sat, Nov 8, 03 at 12:01
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 7, 08 at 9:11
  • Mom, not best friend.
    • Posted by: pensivet on Mon, Jun 2, 08 at 15:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 7, 08 at 1:21
  • For the guys - what should we do?
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Tue, Apr 29, 08 at 20:07
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 7, 08 at 1:17
  • Speaking of coffee...
    • Posted by: sayhellonow on Tue, May 27, 08 at 12:08
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 2, 08 at 13:58
  • Question About Public Records and...
    • Posted by: sayhellonow on Tue, May 20, 08 at 10:55
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 23, 08 at 10:13
  • Not sure what to do....What's your viewpoint?
    • Posted by: southernrn on Thu, May 15, 08 at 20:14
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 21, 08 at 10:35
  • together forever but not under the same roof
    • Posted by: gabrielesgarden on Wed, May 14, 08 at 15:57
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 16, 08 at 16:21
  • FYI - Bankruptcy
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Thu, May 8, 08 at 19:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 13, 08 at 10:33
  • Coffee Shop VI
    • Posted by: kayjones on Sat, Jan 19, 08 at 8:47
      • 141 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 13, 08 at 8:53
  • Happy Mother's Day!
    • Posted by: eloise_ca on Sun, May 11, 08 at 12:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 13, 08 at 1:14
  • Are you OK, alone?
    • Posted by: gneegirl on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 19:22
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 1, 08 at 19:23
  • Best Friends
    • Posted by: maryanne_nc on Sun, Apr 13, 08 at 0:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 1, 08 at 16:23
  • Need ideas for my 'coming out' party
    • Posted by: sayhellonow on Fri, Apr 18, 08 at 16:20
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 29, 08 at 19:14
  • Your opinion please
    • Posted by: jonesy on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 18:02
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 18:05
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here