Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Sewing Forum

This is the place to share ideas and techniques on sewing. However, please do not try to upload samples as they will get caught in the server's disk drive and bring down the whole Web site!

Important: Sharing photocopies of patterns or charts without the express consent of the publisher or designer is a copyright violation and is not allowed.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums: Exchange   |   Embroidery   |   Cross-Stitching   |   Quilting   |   Knitting  |   Dollmaking


They sewed fig-leaves together and made themselves aprons. - Genesis 3:7

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5
     
  • Sewing Room View 1
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Wed, Jan 4, 06 at 11:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 25, 08 at 21:56
  • God-daughter's wedding pillow
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Thu, Jan 3, 08 at 13:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 17, 08 at 22:50
  • help with this machine
    • Posted by: kdrifter440 on Mon, Dec 17, 07 at 15:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 2, 08 at 13:47
  • Mini Iron Carrier
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Thu, Feb 22, 07 at 14:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 17, 07 at 9:49
  • sewed blocks together
    • Posted by: minnie_tx on Sat, Feb 11, 06 at 21:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 2, 07 at 9:59
  • Selling my heirloom laces - help - where to sell??
    • Posted by: lynnchr on Fri, Jul 20, 07 at 0:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 4, 07 at 8:28
  • White #977
    • Posted by: kathyg_in_mi on Sat, Feb 18, 06 at 13:52
  • Portable Sewing Machines
    • Posted by: themafioso on Sun, Mar 25, 07 at 17:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 29, 07 at 20:14
  • Christening bonnet
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Sun, Apr 30, 06 at 10:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 27, 07 at 20:00
  • Jacket
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Thu, Feb 22, 07 at 16:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 17:22
  • Taller Ironing Board?
    • Posted by: dadowers on Sun, Sep 24, 06 at 15:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 12:13
  • need help with feed dog
    • Posted by: shel_c on Mon, Jan 16, 06 at 16:17
  • Sewing Accessories (see Discussions)
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Sun, Jan 15, 06 at 11:23
  • Blue jean purse
    • Posted by: myyellowstang on Mon, Aug 7, 06 at 19:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 14, 07 at 12:46
  • Birthday Outfit
    • Posted by: loganhogan on Wed, Jan 18, 06 at 19:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 29, 07 at 17:39
  • Laptop bag
    • Posted by: botanicat on Fri, Dec 29, 06 at 17:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 25, 07 at 5:53
  • Another Tooth Fairy P/C pic
    • Posted by: LoganHogan on Fri, Nov 11, 05 at 22:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jan 17, 07 at 13:35
  • Featherweight 221
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Thu, Nov 16, 06 at 13:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 17, 06 at 18:31
  • 2 purses & book cover
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Mon, Nov 6, 06 at 19:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 14, 06 at 15:50
  • Flip Flop Pillowcase Dress
    • Posted by: LoganHogan on Sun, Jun 26, 05 at 22:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 9, 06 at 23:46
  • Sweatshirt 'Tab'ulations
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Tue, Oct 31, 06 at 12:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 6, 06 at 19:57
  • Turkey pins
    • Posted by: minnie_tx on Mon, Oct 2, 06 at 19:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 6, 06 at 19:54
  • Help with waist alteration
    • Posted by: Jimmi on Sun, Nov 27, 05 at 16:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 24, 06 at 14:02
  • Heirloom Christening Gown
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Tue, Apr 25, 06 at 20:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 4, 06 at 14:03
  • Yellow square dance outfit
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 16:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 31, 06 at 18:45
  • View 2 of my Sewing Room
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Wed, Jan 4, 06 at 11:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 7, 06 at 13:00
  • London Blind
    • Posted by: covehillsoaper on Wed, May 3, 06 at 9:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 3, 06 at 13:28
  • Valentine's Day Square Dance Dress
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 19:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 29, 06 at 9:56
  • Lace Easter Basket
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Fri, Mar 24, 06 at 20:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Mar 26, 06 at 1:10
  • Sweatshirt jac and tee
    • Posted by: keepeminstitches on Sat, Aug 27, 05 at 12:30
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 17:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here