Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Pets Forum

This forum is for the discussion of pets, and not for discussions by pets! Pets are prohibited from posting to our forums! And we mean that! Geez, they never listen...

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Editor's note: If you wish to refer to a female dog, it's best to use "female dog." Also, the Tibetan dog breed is correctly spelled Shih Tzu.


Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read. - Groucho Marx

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Flea treatment for an old dog
    • Posted by: MellowD on Fri, May 16, 14 at 17:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 21, 14 at 0:49
  • Can dog have heart attack?
    • Posted by: dixiesmom on Fri, Mar 30, 07 at 12:36
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 15, 14 at 10:24
  • lymphoma in dog
    • Posted by: luvdogs on Fri, Sep 25, 09 at 16:41
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 14, 14 at 16:40
  • Very sad and frightened for my cat...
    • Posted by: ladybrowncoat on Sun, Apr 20, 14 at 22:47
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 13, 14 at 9:56
  • fussy fish
    • Posted by: largolad on Sun, May 11, 14 at 3:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 13, 14 at 9:23
  • I almost killed my Australian Shepard today!
    • Posted by: megs2 on Sun, May 1, 11 at 23:34
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 30, 14 at 20:45
  • Finally, no more poop eating.
    • Posted by: roobear on Sat, Mar 13, 10 at 15:59
      • 34 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 10, 14 at 11:30
  • Renal failure in dogs
    • Posted by: Wintry on Sat, Feb 8, 14 at 7:28
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 10, 14 at 10:00
  • Kitten food for adult cat
    • Posted by: may_flowers on Fri, May 9, 14 at 11:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 9, 14 at 13:41
  • House training
    • Posted by: shreedby on Wed, Apr 23, 14 at 15:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 8, 14 at 17:18
  • 6 Gallon Fish Tank
    • Posted by: McDonald.C on Sun, Apr 13, 14 at 21:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 5, 14 at 14:48
  • Autoimmune diseases
    • Posted by: deb18 on Sat, Jan 12, 13 at 10:34
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 4, 14 at 22:58
  • My new cat & Pet water fountain. Question?
    • Posted by: nicole__ on Sat, Apr 19, 14 at 23:19
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 3, 14 at 22:23
  • wet pets :)
    • Posted by: ninapearl on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 8:27
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 2, 14 at 8:32
  • Our Cat Freddie...
    • Posted by: Don_in_Colorado on Tue, Apr 15, 14 at 0:43
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 2, 14 at 2:15
  • cat won't groom herself?
    • Posted by: carolssis on Sun, Apr 27, 14 at 23:37
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 30, 14 at 22:20
  • too soon? cat passed away / want another already
    • Posted by: brit5467 on Mon, Apr 28, 14 at 0:26
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 30, 14 at 22:12
  • Renal Failure In Dogs -
    • Posted by: lucymarie on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 17:20
      • 58 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 11, 14 at 18:58
  • Help - my cat was in a fight and is now sick???
    • Posted by: brit5467 on Fri, Apr 25, 14 at 0:50
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 27, 14 at 23:22
  • Flea prevention
    • Posted by: cleanfreak_2010 on Sat, Apr 19, 14 at 22:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 23:02
  • Worried - cat got out - missing
    • Posted by: agmss15 on Tue, Apr 22, 14 at 19:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 20:08
  • ideas on pets after retirement
    • Posted by: newontarionian on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 11:06
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 22, 14 at 17:27
  • Are cats any more cooperative when taking pain meds?
    • Posted by: phish on Sat, Apr 19, 14 at 14:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 19, 14 at 18:18
  • My cat has cancer
    • Posted by: huntersmom_2008 on Sat, Feb 9, 08 at 15:28
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 19, 14 at 12:50
  • Full or partial mastectomy for my cancer kitty?
    • Posted by: phish on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 20:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 19, 14 at 1:29
  • Rescued cows jump for joy
    • Posted by: schoolhouse on Sun, Apr 13, 14 at 19:26
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 18, 14 at 16:59
  • Our cat Lynxsy.
    • Posted by: stoneys_fatali on Mon, Apr 14, 14 at 19:00
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 18, 14 at 16:41
  • Oh my, a pet forum!
    • Posted by: plantomaniac08 on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 8:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 15:03
  • Parvo treatment
    • Posted by: annkh on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 11:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 11:17
  • ACL tear in dog's knee
    • Posted by: pinky920 on Sun, Mar 30, 08 at 20:06
      • 42 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 16, 14 at 17:49
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here