Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
stevebrown13

PowerwoRx e3---Know anything about it ?

stevebrown13
15 years ago

Hello Garden Web Electrical people. I'm a master electrician in Texas and constantly see products like the KVAR unit and many other power saving devices in my inbox. You guys did such an excellent job with the KVAR that I wanted to get your feedback on PoweroRx e3 ? I'm not an electrical engineer, however if one of these devices actually worked, I'd like to be able to recommend it to my customers. www.SlowDownMyElectricMeter.com Thanks

Comments (73)

• bus_driver
    15 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

chris_m_2008 also registered today. For me the question of the value of the components in these "devices" is irrelevant. Other than limited surge protection by the MOV's, they have no functional value in a residence. Surge protection is available at far less cost from suppliers such as SqD. Otherwise the components could be used a fireplace mantle decoration. But more attractive mantle decorations are available, many at lower cost.

• chris_m_2008
    15 years ago

Well bus_driver, I was hopefully optimistic that I can get some factual, supported information, but unfortunately, that is exactly the response that I had expected. Not really informative, just sarcastic.

First of all, I must note that I am a skeptic by nature. I do not feel strongly either way for this device. I learned of it through a friend who watches GreenTV and knows that I am the "researcher" in my neighborhood. I'm just sticking to my word and doing my due diligence.

Some questions...
    1) Did you take the time to review the documentation that I had attached on my first thread? If not, then regardless of how qualified you are to respond, your answer is meaningless.

2) Just how qualified are you? What do you know about these capacitors and MOV's and things like micro farads? Please provide your credentials.