Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
trees_in_winter

Shed windows

trees_in_winter
16 years ago

I am a carpenter and I'm thinking of designing and building garden sheds. I am trying to locate the name of a manufacture of inexpensive, small windows.

Thank you

Comments (10)

• hendricus
    16 years ago

There isn't one. I built a shed this summer and made my own windows because I couldn't find a cheap window.

• galefarm
    16 years ago

You don't say where you are form there are some regional window manufacturers out there who make some inexpensive windows In New England Brosco is one some small millwork shops can make up sashes for you if you are just looking for a fixed or simple hinged window. Another option if you don't mind a cheap aluminum window is a supplier of windows for mobile homes.

• readyshed
    15 years ago

You can buy shed and playhouse windows at www.readyshed.com. They have small shed windows for about $30 bucks. They also have shed building hardware.

Here is a link that might be useful: Ready Shed small shed windows

• theresas117
    14 years ago

Shed windows can be purchased at www.shedwindowsandmore.com stating at about 25.00, plus they have all the other items you need like, shutters, flower boxes, sylights, hinges and t-handle locks. Everything at one web site, and some of the best prices on the internet, and in stock with fast delivery. You can also purchase shed packages to save money. They also have the crank out windows which are great for sheds, because you can open the windows and leave them open and the rain will not come in. These are also great for chicken coops, and out houses

Here is a link that might be useful: Shed Windows and More

• tube
    14 years ago

Look for surplus stores or window dealers back rooms. There you should be able to find some good deals.

• afsa
    14 years ago