Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
peace_rose_gw

Alside Windows - any reviews?

peace_rose
14 years ago

Hi, I'm new to the window forum!

We are building a kitchen/dining room addition on our home and will be breaking ground early next month. We'll be installing 6 double hung windows. There's a small local window store we would like to support, and the main products they carry are from Alside Windows. I did a search here and couldn't find any feedback. Does anyone have enough experience with this company to speak about the quality of their windows? We are still undecided if we will use wood or vinyl. Thanks!

Comments (71)

• satchel_cinci_rr_com
    12 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Recently bought a home in the Cincinnati area which requires new windows. Does anyone know of Gilkey Windows,we just talked to a company which uses Alside (Excalibur). Any comments, experiences with the two products. Looking at vinyl, double hung windows.

• Royj
    12 years ago

I have had Alside Excaliber in my home for 3 years with no problems!

• websnooper
    12 years ago

That is good feedback, but I think it would be safe to assume that you should not have any problems inside of 3 years.

I also think that it is worth noting that the "no problems" endorsement is not the most scientific measurement or indication of how a quality window would be identified.

• OhioWindoze
    11 years ago

Big issues for Alside AMI, LLC....see website link.

Here is a link that might be useful: AMI Alsides parent company in major debt!

• illegalsmile
    11 years ago

Big issues for Alside AMI, LLC....see website link.

Sigh, i'm doing major reno on a foreclosure i just bought and my contractor had his sub price out Alside Series 80 windows. Now that I'm reading this and seeing these reviews I'm definitely NOT going with Alside.

• mmarse1
    11 years ago