SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
bridal_writer

Thank you notes

bridal_writer
20 years ago

I am a freelance writer working on deadline for an article on wedding thank you notes. Im looking to get impressions from both brides who send thank you notes AND from wedding guests who can share their experiences of getting a thank you note. Why do you feel thank you notes are important? Did a particular thank you note warm your heart? Make you feel appreciated? Or did you send a gift and never receive a thank you note at all? Please email your experiences (good OR bad) to bridal_writer@yahoo.com

Thank you.

Comments (61)

• froggy05
    20 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

IMO- one should always send a thank you note when one receives a gift. Its common curtesy. I keep a note paper with information on what day I recieved teh gift and who it was form. This way when I opein it I know who to send the thank you notes to.

• justjude
    20 years ago

I'm on this forum as a MOB, but get caught up in all the threads because I'm so interested in weddings! (I'm also a minister who's conducted too many weddings to count--you'd think I'd get bored, but I never do!).

I was married for the first time in 1967, when the tradition (at least for my wedding!) was that many of the invited guests were friends of the B&G's parents. Thus we received many gifts from people I didn't know at all (my husband's parents friends). Some of them were difficult to identify ("What the heck is this?")