Return to the Trash To Treasure Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
I hit a goldmine

Posted by LadySparo65 (My Page) on
Sat, Dec 3, 05 at 2:08

My father passed away almost a month ago and mom wants to clean out her basement and I offered to help. OMG.....I want everything I see....hahahaha I asked her what I could take and she said anything....I need a U-hual for everything I want.....tables, chairs, dressers, old windows, old picture frames and best of all I'm getting all my dad's power tools. Wish me luck since I'm new to all the trash to treasure stuff, not to mention using power tools....lol I will have fun I'm sure. Anyone know any 101 classes for saws....hahahaha. I will probably be posting for suggestions on things to do with some of the stuff I get. Just wanted to share my goldmine with you all!!!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: I hit a goldmine

That's terrific, I am sure you will have a fantastic time going through all your old treasures. Make sure to take pictures and post them for us! My deepest sympathy on the loss of your father.

o

I'm sorry for your loss, but isn't it funny how there's always good that comes out of tragedy? Have fun with your new toys! I'd love to have a power tool setup, myself.

o

It is wonderful that you are becoming the caretaker of your Dad's tools. There are many DIY books available, or you can just go online for instructions. Always follow the safety instructions for power tools and you will be okay. I love mine.....

linda

o

hi,
sorry for your loss.
may I be the first to offer guidance
lesson 1# KEEP FINGERS BACK
lesson 2# keep fingers back.
lesson3# make sure what you are cutting is secure, held down, clamped, a flying objest is just as scary as the blade.
you do not say what model /year the tools are
but I can say that some of the older model tools are a lot better than the new ones, and usually are worth fixing if in need of repair.