Return to the Trash To Treasure Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Newbie-Painted Old Window

Posted by
craftylady-2006
(gw:craftylady-2006) on
Mon, Jul 10, 06 at 6:45

Hi Folks,

I'm a newbie and found this site two days ago. I am quite impressed with the "treasures" both found and made by members of this forum. I am also doubly impressed by the friendliness of the members in their posts. I hope you will welcome me also. I am attaching a pic of an old window that I decorative painted. Please comment. Do you think I could sell these?

Sal

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Newbie-Painted Old Window

Sal, Welcome!!! Can't wait to see your painted window.

o

Here's a link to her pic...

Here is a link that might be useful: painted window

o

Wow~Sal~ that is gourd-e-us! I have some old windows I want to paint and you have inspired me to get to it. ha I was wondering how I was going to hang them as well so now that I see yours I can do that too! Thanks for posting!! ~Anj

o

That is awesome! Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I love it!!

o

That's great and there is a perfect spot for it on my shed.Good job.
Kathi

o

Thank you for your wonderful comments. The window pane is almost 2 inches thick so the hook worked well. When hanging it, remember to find a wall stud. I was thinking of painting one with that "Gallery Glass" so it looked like a stained window, will let you know how it comes out. Hopefully I can post more pics of other things I've painted. Sal

o

Hello all, I also am new to the forum. I acquired a bunch of old windows and have done about 8 so far. I did a Red Hatters Faux Stained Glass, and many more. I would like to put them on and get your comments. Thanks

o

Follow up to message, I have the Bucket Photo, how do I get the photos to go with message? Thanks

o