Return to the Trash To Treasure Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Are there any good T to T magazines ?

Posted by toomuchglass (My Page) on
Sat, May 30, 09 at 23:06

The reason I asked is ..... I got a really cheap subscription (on special for 8 issues for $5 ) to Better Homes and Gardens Magazine. OMG ..... this is TOTALLY NOT ME. I hate seeing houses that are so perfect ... ugh !

Is there a magazine for us people that like to decorate on a shoestring and have a house that looks lived in ????

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Are there any good T to T magazines ?

Now there's an idea. Maybe we all should start one!
The trouble would be finding advertisers. They like to put their ads in publications that show how to use their products. I suppose we could talk the liquor people into it, lol. Or coffee!
Have you ever seen Ready Made? I used to enjoy it but they kept making remarks about how this isn't your mothers what ever and other kind of ageist stuff and I just got sick of it. Too bad cuz a lot of the articles are very good. How to re use, make chairs out of pallets for example. I wrote them a letter explaining that is why i didn't renew my subscription (I was nice about it) but I still get their on line newsletter. It occured to much later that they may have printed my letter which I actually didn't intend so I hope not.
Here is the link to their site.

Here is a link that might be useful: Ready made

o

I was just thinking the same thing today while I was looking at WalMart's selection of magazines - probably 10 related to Scrapbooking and not a DARN ONE having to do with T to T!

o

Yep - beading and scrapbooking . That's about all I see . The few craft magazines I look at have mostly "kids crafts" in them . We need a good T to T magazine !

o