Return to the Trash To Treasure Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
hey need some help on what to do with these two things

Posted by mojojojogrlnj (My Page) on
Thu, May 31, 07 at 7:19

one is a victorian steeple window...believe it of not original hand blown glass still in great shape....problem with this is....what should i paint on it? i was thinking beach lighthouse thing, but when i started painting it it didnt go with window style...so any ideas what would look good on this goth looking window...

now the next is a mirror should i paint on the outside or mosaic it which do you think would look better and if i mosaic should i just do the semi circle or the whole thing....help lol

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: hey need some help on what to do with these two things

Hi there-
With your painting abilities, I wonder if you couldn't make the church shaped window look like stained glass... paint some sort of scene on it-- it wouldn't necessarily have to be even churchy, but a tiffany-styled landscape or something... use a black paint line to outline it and replicate slag glass with the filled in portions...?

It just seems like an appropriate treatment.
-Jenn

o

Send them to me! I have the perfect spot for them. LOL! They are gorgeous just as they are.

Debbie in Florida

o

I agree with Debbie, they are fantastic just as they are. Quite frankly Mojo, I wouldn't paint either one of them, I'd display them. I'm attaching a pic of a decorative mirror I got at an antique shop last summer and have displayed in a bedroom. Now I know the design is different than your windows and the mirror makes a difference also, but those windows would look so pretty displayed something like this:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

o