Return to the Trash To Treasure Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Help with Room Divider

Posted by mockfuller (My Page) on
Thu, Jan 25, 07 at 14:16

I found a room divider at the local goodwill. It is pretty decent. It is all wood and has four folding panels.
Each panel is woven like a basket with 2" wooden slats, running up and down and tucked into the frame of the panel door. It is a honey color oak. Alot of woven slats are cracked or broken away from the panel frame. Any ideas on redoing this? I am not sure if I know how to soak the wood to get it to bend like original. It is about 6' by 7' in size. The frame is in good shape. I would post a picture but I do not know how.
Please help.
Thanks

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Help with Room Divider

I'm no expert on this but yYou could try using wood putty to fix the broken slats or those pulled away from the frame. Or check at Home Depot, etc. for replacement slats.