Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
wasamkins

Would like to know where I can find some free patterns?

wasamkins
17 years ago

Hello everyone.

I am brand new to this forum. I have been Tole painting for a couple months now. I am new to the whole thing but I sure love it. I take a class on Mondays and I enjoy it alot. As well as I paint at home. I am looking for some websites that offer free projects. I would love to buy some books but they are a bit on the spendy side. I have been looking at the gallery and you all are very talented, I come from a family of tole painters so hopefully one day I will be as good as them and as you all are on here from what I have seen. So any help would be appreciated.

I am also looking for some good places to buy Unfinished wood crafts/kits?

Thanks a bunch.

wasamkins

Comments (10)

• luvstocraft
    17 years ago

Welcome Wasamkins. This is a good group to join for encouragement and motivation. We have a wide range of styles too. There are some posts on this site listing lots of free pattern sites. Let me look for them and I will bump them back up to the top so you can find them easily. We will look forward tp seeing your projects. Luvs

• anjabee
    17 years ago

Hey wasamkins and welcome! Glad to add you to our little group. If you haven't figured it out there are 3 areas to this forum...this is the Discussion side and if you go back out to where all the messages are posted and look at the top you will see Gallery and Conversations too. The gallery has lots of pics.
    I see that luvs bumped up the freebie sites for you. You'll find lots of fun patterns to try. Feel free to ask any questions you may have. You are going to get so much enjoyment from painting and we are glad to have you with us! ~Anj

• diarich
    17 years ago

Welcome! I saw some wood cutouts on eBay pretty reasonable. I have my own saw don't buy from outside sources so sorry I can' help with that.
    Diana

• nonacook
    17 years ago