Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
gigi_canada

OneStrokePainting

gigi_Canada
22 years ago

Has anyone ever taught themselves to one stroke paint from the books or video. I just can not seem to get it, after watching her on PBS, I did see that maybe I am not loading my brush up enough. Just wondering. Thanks.

Comments (12)

• Ginnia5
    22 years ago

Yes, I taught myself from her books, but it took me awhile. My problem was I was being stingy with the paint on the brush. Onna says to load it Full and after I started to do that, it went better, much better.
    SHe says to load it clear up to the ferrule, or the metal of the brush. Good luck. Ginnia

• lyn_r
    22 years ago

I am self taught using Donna's videos. It took a couple days of practice before I got the feel of it, but I do not think I would have learned so quickly if I had just been using books. The videos are well worth the investment.

Lyn

• lady_beejay
    22 years ago

I am interested in trying these videos, also, but cannot
    find them anywhere. Can someone give me an idea of where they can be bought. I also watched the girl on PBS, but
    you had to join PBS for $150 in order to get all the
    kits. Thanks for any help. JOY

• lyn_r
    22 years ago

You can order the videos from Donna's web site. Link below.

Lyn

Here is a link that might be useful: www.onestroke.com

• kraftymom
    22 years ago

The Garden Bouquet video and her One Stroke video (basics) are cheaper at www.artistsclub.com

She also has video kits at qvc.com that usually come with the videos, books/or practice sheets, paints, brushes and anything else you need to get started. They also carry kits that come with bonus pattern sheets and such that you can't get in the books at the store.

I know Joann Etc. sells her videos so you might also want to check at www.joann.com

• gigi_Canada
    Original Author
    22 years ago