Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
painterman_2007

uk tole painting and some slate artwork

painterman_2007
16 years ago

hi there new to forum

would love to share some artwork that i have done over the last 10 years.and get some feed back and chat to other people that enjoy the arts and crafts.i live in england that little place just over the pond.im self taught and never heard of a colour wheel until 2 years ago. lol. i drive a van in the day and paint signs and bits in the evening.in many styles and mediums . sold pieces too. look forward to hearing from you. steve

Comments (25)

• luvstocraft
    16 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Welcome to the forum Steve, nice to have you joining in. If you browse through our gallery section as well as on the discussion side, you will see that we have members who do all types/levels of painting.

We love to see pics of each other projects, so hope you will share some of your work. I'd especially love to see some of your painted slates.

For myself, I call my style just "crafty" painting. I mostly enjoy making garden stakes and signs that are cute or whimsical. Some members here use their painting skills to decorate cabinets and shelves for their home, some paint items to sell, some do very detailed painting. So whatever your style or skill level, you are most welcome to join in.

I am in Calif. by the way, so a bit further "from the pond" than some of the others. Would be nice to hear about what is popular in England, so hope you will come back to chat with us.

Luvs

• anjabee
    16 years ago