Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
paintingfool_gw

Painting chandelier bulbs..

paintingfool
13 years ago

I have been painting on light bulbs for more than ten years now, and on occasion I paint on my burned out chandelier bulbs. This one I gave to my neighbor because it had a little flaw, no one else would notice it but I did so I won't sell it. She also asked for a Mrs. Claus (Boob) ornament so I painted her one. It has been tough finding ornaments to paint on, I love the flat round clear ornaments but haven't seen them this year yet. So I painted on a square one I found at Hobby Lobby. And I think I will have to break down and buy enamel paints because it is too hard painting with acrylic on glass.

Today I painted Santa faces on wood hearts. The wood came from an old house, probably flooring, and it was grainy. It must be oak with so much graining in it. Any way, I completed six ornaments today. But I have hundreds to go.

Talk to yall later.

B

Comments (12)

• phonegirl
    13 years ago

Oh Bebe, your santa bulb is so neat with the added pink ribbon and hanger. He looks like he is so sweet and innocent. If he wasn't already given away, I think I would want him to come home with me.LOL I always put up a pink tree at the office and he would be the center of attention.

The Mrs Claus boob ornament is cute as ever and looks great on the square ornament. I know you've told us before but what did you use for the boobs? Makes me laugh every time I see one. Bet your neighbor is smiling tonight after receiving these two ornaments.

You mentioned going to enamel paints. Would you still shade like you do on these ornaments? Please share more if you do. I also hope you will share your Santa faces on the wood hearts. Sounds interesting and if anyone can do it, you would be the One.

Punk

• luvstocraft
    13 years ago