Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
franksmom_2010

Show your craft rooms!

franksmom_2010
13 years ago

So, I'm new to the painting forums, but have been doing other crafts for years. I sew, and quilt. I also have done a tiny, tiny bit of embroidery. I'm also a doll collector, and I do a lot of restoration work on vintage and antique dolls. I have a LOT of fabrics and notions, but I also have paints, glues, trims of all kinds, silk flowers, etc., etc.

We were lucky enough to get this house, and I have my own space just for crafts. We've been so busy with the rest of the house, it's still just a mess of Rubbermaid tubs and plastic carts. I do have a few pieces of vintage furniture in there, and was wanting to use those for storage and work surfaces.

I would LOVE to hear ideas and tricks to have a neat, functional, fun work space. I've toyed with the idea of using chests of drawers to store fabric, and pegboard to hang ribbons and tools. Any other ideas? What has worked for you and what hasn't? Do you do other crafts, and how do you store your supplies? I saw the thread about storing paints, and whoever that was that had the VERY COOL wooden shelf thingies (?Belle) that was a great idea!

Comments (28)

• paintingfool
    13 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago