Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
chris_2009

One Stroke Painting Projects

chris_2009
15 years ago

Hi,

I've looked at the projects of other members in this forum. You guys are so talented!

I've never done this before, posting pictures anywhere on the internet. Hope I did it right. I really like Donna Dewberry. Here are some of my projects using her techniques. Started painting about 4 years ago. Never seem to have enough time to paint as much as I would like.

Chris

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

Comments (7)

• phonegirl
    15 years ago

Chris, Welcome to the forum. Your projects look great. Wish I could enlarge them but Photobucket is not working right. You might be able to try again later and it will. I'm so glad you came to play with us.

This is a great forum and I just love to come here and see everyones projects. Hope you continue to come back, post and chat with us. Punk

• luvstocraft
    15 years ago

Hi Chris, So glad you found us and have shared some of your painting. Each one looks really good but like Phonegirl said, Photobucket is not letting us enlarge them just now for an even better look. I thought they had the problem fixed, but guess it still isn't always working right.

I do a little bit of One Stroke painting too and love it. Just so fast and easier than doing the regular three steps of basecoating, shading and highlighting. I really need to practice more, I was doing it allot for awhile but haven't done much in the last year. Like everything, it's easier and better if you practice, practice, practice. LOL

So what kinds of projects will you be using your painting on? Do you paint things mostly for yourself and gift items, or do you sell some of your projects? Come back and tell us more about yourself please.

I've done several welcome signs, garden signs, metal trays, glass jars and a few candles. Don't sell, just for me and for gift items.

Luvs

• anjabee
    15 years ago