Return to the Decorative & Tole Painting Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Christmas Stocking

Posted by pezabelle (My Page) on
Sun, Jan 23, 11 at 13:27

I am looking for a really cute, ornament sized, Christmas stocking.

Most of you know my style, but here are some of my "I'd rather not.....no teddy bears or modern colors, ex: purple and bright green sock, I would like more old world but not primitive.

Thanks for any help you can offer!

Belle

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Christmas Stocking

Belle, let me check through some of my books and then I'll get back to you, okay?

Luvs

o

I'll look thru mine too.

o

BTW...coincidence...I found some wood stocking cutouts at the TS that I started painting last night. I am painting this Christmas stocking on them to see how it will look (see below). If you have the cut outs you can really paint whatever you want on them. =) I'll post when I'm done.

Here is a link that might be useful: Miniatures by Jo Avis Moore

o

Belle, can you give us some ideas from any you like? I'm heading out tomorrow and will be gone for a couple days but will try to see what I have when I get back.

Anj, love that stocking you are painting.

Punk

o

Here's one with a fruit motif

Here is a link that might be useful: Painted stocking

o
RE: Christmas Stocking #2

Here's an all over design.

Here is a link that might be useful: Painted stocking

o
RE: Christmas Stocking #3

And here's a glittery one.

Tell us more of what you are looking for, okay? And is your stocking shape long or short?

Luvs

Here is a link that might be useful: glittery stocking

o

Here's one...although it may be too primitive??

Here is a link that might be useful: stocking

o

Here's some of JMP. I have these started and need to finish them. I found these on ETSY and will send a link.

Here is a link that might be useful: http://www.etsy.com/listing/18387959/chilly-snowman-wooden-stocking-christmas

o