Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
luvstocraft

Lady Liberty

luvstocraft
15 years ago

Searched through some old painting books for ideas for the 4th of July and found this design by Myra Mahy. I cut it out and have been painting on it the last couple of days. Think it will hang on my side gate by the driveway. You can click on the pic to enlarge it. I had a hard time with the flash, so not the best pic I'm afraid. Can you tell I'm a painter not a photographer? ;o) Luvs

Comments (13)

• anjabee
    15 years ago

Just dropped in for a second before I have to run kids to school but.......I LOVE HER!! She is so stinkin cute! How in the heck do you get those cheeks so perfect? I have a hard time with those so please give me a tip! I like the real buttons and your words look very nice too. I like how they are lined. Very wonderful piece that will look cute cute on your gate. =) ~Anj

• luvstocraft
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Hi Anj, no secret on the cheeks, I struggle with them sometimes too. Have been know to wipe them off and do them again even. Sometimes I just get lucky! LOL

Looks like you are the only one who liked her, huh? We sure need lots more posters on this forum don't we?

I'm working on a couple of garden signs now. Just have to do the lettering and some finishing details.

Luvs

• learningtopaint
    15 years ago

hi I have been on here many times and have never left a message. I never know what to say, but this time I wanted to let you know that she is really cute. I love the cheeks. Are they real buttons? Anyway, I love this forum and think all of you are very talented. I wish I could do half the things you all do. I am still learning how to paint and as I see many times we are our own worst critic. Keep up the great work. There are lots of us that just don't know what to say.
    Have a great day all.
    Sue

• craftylady-2006
    15 years ago

Lady Liberty is just wonderful Luvs. You always do the best work.