Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
luvstocraft

Another Valentine Heart

luvstocraft
14 years ago

I had cut out two heart shapes when I did the cupid design that's posted on the discussion side. Here's what I painted on the 2nd one. It's another design by Juliet Martin from another one of her books. I've had these designs earmarked since the late 80's! Feels so good to finally get them painted! LOL

Please be kind, I'm mainly self taught, and not that good at doing stroke work.

Luvs

Comments (8)

• anjabee
    14 years ago

I'll be kind...it looks great! ha I see nothing wrong with your strokework or anything else. I can see why you chose this one. You are gonna have quite the Valentine day stash of decorations soon. I like the little shaded birds and their tails are so cute. Very nice. So where are these little love birds going? =D

~Anj

• paintingfool
    14 years ago

Luvs, this looks great. Don't you just Juliet Martin?

• luvstocraft
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Anj, you are always so sweet and kind. But unfortunately, I know when mine doesn't match the example in the book! LOL

I've got a little nail just inside the front door just perfect for this one I think.

Yes, Bebe, I do love Juliet Martin. I have two or three of her books and there are still more things in them that I would like to paint someday. The gal I took some classes with way back in the 80's loved her, so we did three of her designs right off. I have some cute little farm animals, gave away a bunny family, and still have a couple of leprechauns from her books. As I remember, the designs looked very complicated, but weren't so bad since we just did it all step by step. LOL

Luvs

• citytransplant(zone5)
    14 years ago

Oh Luvs,

How can anyone do anything but be kind? That is so sweet and well done.