Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
luvstocraft

My try at the stacking plate arrangements

luvstocraft
17 years ago

Several weeks ago, Judithva posted some stacking plate arrangements on the Holiday forum. If you haven't seen them, you really should go take a look.

Hers were so beautiful that I wanted to try to make one. I purchased and gathered up some items, took my cake plate some small candle holders and a couple other dishes I had in the cupboard and used some florist's clay to hold them together. (So I can easily take them apart after the holiday) I also added a string of lights on mine so I could use it as part of my Christmas decorations.

Here's a pic, please be kind--I am not a florist and this is my first attempt at doing this. Click on the pics for a bigger view. Luvs

Comments (17)

• anjabee
    17 years ago

Luvs!! It's gorgeous. Your holiday guests will ooh and aaah over that for sure. I had no doubts you could do it with your totem skills. ha I love everything you used and the gold and red with the greenery is so pretty. I love it.

I love that springy snowman too btw! ~Anj

• anjabee
    17 years ago

I had to stop and get another look today. Yep, still as beautiful as it was at 1 o'clock this morning. ha It really is beautiful Luvs. ~Anj

• luvstocraft
    Original Author
    17 years ago

You are too kind. What were you doing up at 1 o'clock--you better get some rest girl! I like it, but it sure isn't as beautiful as the one on the holiday forum. I think Judithva has a real knack for putting just the right colorsand items together. Glad I figured out how to keep the pieces together with the florist's clay so that it will be easy to take them apart and store them. I'm going to keep my eyes open for some red or pink plates and maybe try one for Valentine's Day--not sure what I will put on it--sure don't need it full of sweets! TTYL. Thanks for your words of encouragement. Luvs

• rosemarythyme
    17 years ago