Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
phonegirl_gw

New Sunny Monday

phonegirl
14 years ago

Good Morning,

I have a few extra minutes this morning so thought I'd drop in and start the week while I enjoy my coffee. We are suppose to have three days in the 70's and no freezin' at night. WooHoo

I have a client tonight but should be able to swing the rest of the week with GD. Sat. at the park she played for 4 hours with her dad while us girls went shopping and yard saling. We took lunch to them and had a picnic. When we got back to their home we went out on the trampoline and swings for at least another hour. No wonder she's a skinny little thing.

Here's what $3 bought me at the yard sales. I thought I made off great. Does it make you wanna yard sale? haha

This is why I love it when I get the chance. Talk you all of you later. Punk

I started painting a new santa by Jean Zawicki on a tray last night. He was fun to paint so far. She does far more light shading on the face than I like so I'm changing that to suit myself. She is a good instructor from what I've read in the book so far. I think this is the first santa of hers I've painted, thanks to Bebe for sharing.

Comments (15)

• anjabee
    14 years ago

What an awesome haul!! Thank you for the pictures! I love seeing what you get at yard sales. Luvs and I used to post our TS shopping pics all the time, but I guess we got out of the habit along the way. ha Lots of great painting surfaces. It will be fun to see how you transform them!