Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
luvstocraft

Anj--have you checked this out?

luvstocraft
17 years ago

Hi Anj, I am so sorry I'm not getting any painting done so I have more to share on here. I do have some things in mind, but just haven't gotten started on them yet.

I've been "chatting" with the gals over on the Holiday forum. Judithva, the one who did the stacking plates is giving us ideas on how to display accessories and to dress up tables--she's the one who did those great Fall and Christmas stacking plates.

I have enjoyed it even though I seldom ever have sit down dinners now. I even did the stacked plates for Valentines and tried to make my whole table look pretty! Just thought it would be fun, and it actually was. I am probably out of my league with it because I have little experience and even less pretty accessories, but it is interesting and appeals to my sense of creativity.

Anyway, I thought you might enjoy seeing all the posts over there since we are so slow here. There should be some really pretty tables and decorations for Easter.

Or maybe you have no interest--or are just too busy painting right now! Ha ha Anyway I just wanted to let you know that Painting Fool, Craftylady, Sandi W, and some others you know are posting over there too.

Luvs

Comments (11)

• anjabee
    17 years ago

Hey Luvs~ thanks for thinking of me since it has been rather slow over here. I do skim thru that and several other forums, but I haven't much the past 2 weeks. Too busy. The ones I usually check though only seldom post on are Garden Junk (of course), Trash to Treasure, Holidays, Crafts, Garden and Flower crafts, computer crafts, Home decorating, and hypertufa (if you haven't checked that one out it is way cool and I bet you'd have to try it!! I love the leaf castings they do.) but I always stop here first!! I'll try to post a little something instead of lurking so ya'll know I'm peeking in. :D