Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ntt_hou

First Time Here...

ntt_hou
15 years ago

Hello everyone! This is my first time here at this forum.

I want to learn to do stained glass. I was planning to take a beginner class but it is expensive and healthwise, it's not easy to keep up the class schedule.

I was wondering if you could share how you come about to learn "how to" do stained glass? I mean did you take a class, learn from others, self-taught, or used video/DVD classes?

So far, most of my crafty projects, I learned by myself from books, internet, etc. Do you think learning stained glass can be accomplished the same way?

Do you have a beginners book that helped you? If you do, would you mind sharing the title & author?

Thanks in advance and I appreciate any feedback you have.

Natalie

Comments (10)

• cindiloo
    15 years ago

Welcome Natalie! I can't help you with stained glass per se. I've been learning to do mosaics for about 2 years now. My best help has been at this and other forums.
    I would go to your local library and check out every book you can find and that would be a great place to start!
    Good luck!

• Calamity_J
    15 years ago