Return to the Stained Glass & Mosaics Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
My Fish

Posted by barrell (My Page) on
Mon, Dec 15, 08 at 9:22

I have been making mosaics now for two years and cant seem to get off the fish subject matter. So the mahi below was just grouted and ive forced myself to try something 3-d. I am now in the middle of covering a deer antler.

[img]http://www.myfishpix.com/gallery/data/500/DSC05382_640x427_.jpg[/img]

[img]http://www.myfishpix.com/gallery/data/500/glass_005_Small_.jpg[/img]

[img]http://www.myfishpix.com/gallery/data/500/glass_013_Medium_Small_.jpg[/img]

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: My Fish

Ok my pics arent showing up... how about some help

o

To place a picture, what you need here is the HTML code. If you're in Photobucket,it's the third choice down under your picture. Highlight it, copy it, then come back here to your typed text and place it where you want. It will look like gibberish, but when you go to preview your message before posting it you will see that the photos show in the post. Good luck! We want to see!

o

I thought thats what I did in my original post. I post pictures on dozens of message boards. Normaly you have to place them on an outside server ( Thats what fish-pix is) Then you place the code for where they are located in the body of your message. When the message opens up it should go to that server and snatch the pics? I tried copying and pasting into the body of the message and that doesnt work either. I dont use nor have that software you speak of.

o

Yep. You have to go through an outside server as you did, but I still think you posted the image code and not the html code that you need to use here. (I know through other forums I can use the imagine code too, but not here) We'd love it if you'll try again.

o

test

http://www.myfishpix.com/gallery/showphoto.php/photo/31405/cat/500/page/1

o
RE: Still frustrated

I tried posting the source code and I got a message refusing my post because it was HTML.
i GIVE UP~~~