Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
roseandfox

Bathroom countertop WIP

roseandfox
15 years ago

I am new to this forum. The members sound all very friendly and knowledgable so I'd like to join in. All critiques and comments will be appreciated.

I have done stained glass for 10 years now, self taught, have done flat panel and dimensional. I can draw a little so I do my own patterns. - We decided to spiff up the guest bath and I came up with doing a glass counter top. Have never done one before, and as usual jumped right in. Husband does woodwork, he'll do the base cabinet and the base for the mosaic. I have been doing research on adhesives and grouts etc, and found the most info right here. Thanks to all. Here is a scan of the finished paper design, I just completetd it today, with encouragement from Slowmedown (NOTHING slow about her!!)

Here is a link that might be useful: FrogBath Countertop

Comments (18)

• terikat_mom
    15 years ago

OMG!!!! Wow!! I can't wait to see it come to life. It's gorgeous! And Welcome!

• katishooked
    15 years ago

OK so WOW WOW. But I don't think your guests would appreciate it as much as I would. Tee hee. Ok now hurry up so we can see the finished counter in place.

• texaswild
    15 years ago

Was too tired last evening to respond to your email. Am sooooo glad you've joined us. This is going to be spectacular. Wish I could do fine work such as this. LOVE the design, and forgot to ask about the pattern. WHAT TALENT - to be able to draw so well. I'm sure the finished project w/be mind boggling - just like BAMA's cat. I'm still breathless after looking at it. Welcome to a great forum. We'll be anxiously watching this project.

• silvamae
    15 years ago

Oh wow, it will be gorgeous. I love the turtle especially. Can't wait to see pictures as it progresses.

• Calamity_J
    15 years ago

OH MY!!! LOVELY!!! And Welcome to Our little corner of the web!!! I am looking forward to the work in progress pics of this! Jane

• cindiloo