Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
wishdish

Mosaic Turtle

wishdish
15 years ago

Here's a turtle I made. My son gave me the turtle for my birthday and its shell had a design on it - you know, with separate sections. Since my DH has been encouraging me to use up some of my collection of plates, I decided to use a different plate for each section. There are no repeats. I'll bet you'll see some familiar ones! The picture makes the shell look kind of flat. It actually has many curves, like a real shell. (I don't know how big the pictures should be. Please tell me if they're too big. I am relatively new at this.)

Comments (19)

• terikat_mom
    15 years ago

Your turtle is so pretty! I love that you used all different plates. So interesting and so much to look at. I love turtles! Great job.

• cindiloo
    15 years ago

What a clever idea and it turned out sooooo beautiful!
    I really, really like this....great job!!

• curbdiver1954
    15 years ago

Your son definitely knew what to give you to spark your creativity! That is super cute! Love the idea of using a different plate design for each section.

Pat

• katishooked
    15 years ago

Pix are perfect size. The turtle is So very pretty. I like the use of plates. Just love your turtle.

• daisyme
    15 years ago

Wish! That turtle is really wonderful! I've been wondering how to use all the plates I've collected. What a grand idea. He turned out GREAT!

• shrty411
    15 years ago

Great idea to use up some plates!! Very pretty!!

• fiddlekate
    15 years ago

Wow! I love your turtle! The plates are perfect.. and good for you for jumping in to use them! I've not tried them yet... but maybe now will get brave! :)

• sunnyca_gw
    15 years ago

Beautiful !!Something you will always treasure because your son gave it to you. He will love it as you made it even better. Beautiful coloring all around. Great job! Jan

• nanatricia
    15 years ago

That is so neat I like it a lot.

• theeggshelllady
    15 years ago